6 on Scott is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

6 on Scott

Guest House at 6 Scott Street, Gardens, 8001, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 6 on Scott in Gardens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to City Bowl.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015


Review by Bettina Hauser (Germany)

Das Six on Scott versprüht eine freundliche und einladende Atmosphäre in einem wunderschönen viktorianischem Guesthouse. Das Haus hat hohe Decken, neue Bäder, schöne Holzböden und einen einladenden Gemeinschaftsbereich. Das Zimmer war hell und komfortabel eingerichtet. Die Lage des Gästhauses ist genial - vieles konnten wir zu Fuß vom Guesthouse aus erreichen. Anne war die perfekte Gastgeberin und wir fühlten uns sofort willkommen. Sie hat sich um alle unsere Belange gekümmert und hatte viele nützliche Tipps auf Lager. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig mit einer Auswahl an Aufschnitt, Käse , Müsli und Eierspeisen. Sehr empfehlenswert!

April 2014


Review by Chris Skelton (South Africa)

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in 6 on Scott. Lovingly restored Victorian house, with tastefully decorated rooms and new and modern bathrooms. I particular appreciated the pristine white linen and that everything was so clean and well looked after. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Located in the heart of Gardens, Cape Town makes it the perfect spot for both tourists and business people. Not to be missed

November 2013


Review by Nancy Cronk (USA)

Six on Scott is simply the best The reception was just amazing we arrived very late and to my surprise Anne was waiting for us. This was really outstanding, the warm welcome to our three night stay outstanding. Anne and her assistant really outdone themselves I will recommend anyone to this place.

February 2013


Review by Christina Miller (UK)

My holiday was so exciting, the place was lovely and the care was 100%. I want to come again and I will encourage my friends to come to 6 on Scott. Thanks for everything.

November 2011


Review by Nicholas & Maria (UK)

The house is a heaven of tranquility, yet so central and close to everything. We were very comfortable, slept well and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The stylish décor, the delicious breakfast and not least the friendly and helpful attitude of our hosts.

April 2011


Review by Sabine (Germany)

Das Haus ist wunderschön mit sehr charmanten Zimmern und super zentraler Lage. Es herrscht eine wunderbar angenehme Atmosphäre, in der man sich vom ersten Augenblick sofort sehr wohl fühlt!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Roger & Yvette (Netherlands)

We really appreciate the quietness, nice breakfast and friendly hosts. We hope we can come back soon!

February 2011


Review by Tom (Germany)

Wir hatten eine echt tolle Woche im Six on Scott - sehr charmantes Haus mit den besten Gastgebern, die immer wieder neue, tolle Tipps für unseren Kapstadt-Aufenthalt hatten und bei all unseren Vorhaben super hilfsbereit waren!

December 2010


Review by Nuru (Botswana)

We spent 7 nights at 6 on Scott and it was the most comfortable nights I have spent away from home in a long time!

October 2010


Review by John (South Africa)

What a fantastic house! Thank you for all your tips on how to enjoy Cape Town and the areas around the city. We had a great time. I will definitely recommend people to stay with you when they like this beautiful city.

September 2010


Review by Arman Kahokehr (New Zealand)

Thank you for such wonderful hospitality and beautiful breakfasts. Your Guesthouse has made my visit to Cape Town beyond my expectations and I will never forget this beautiful city. Thanks to you!

July 2010


Review by Steve (UK)

Beautiful House, warm and friendly atmosphere and a great location. We had wonderful days in the Six on Scott Guesthouse!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.93317299933334
Longitude: 18.418320999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2011 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap