5 Camp Street Self-Catering is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

5 Camp Street Self-Catering

Self Catering at 5 Camp Street, Gardens, Cape Town, 8001, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 5 Camp Street Self-Catering in Gardens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to City Bowl.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2012


Review by Marcia Ridley (Seattle, WA)

Thank you very much for a lovely stay. We enjoyed 5 Camp Street very much and will be sure to tell our friends about it.

June 2012


Review by Louise Gibbon (SA)

Thank you so much for all your help in hosting our team building night away on Friday. We had a lovely time and appreciated all you did to host and accommodate us in your beautiful guesthouse. It really did suit our needs perfectly!

April 2012


Review by Beverley Grobler (JHB)

Just a short note to thank you for the fantastic hospitality at Camp Street, all the people who stayed there said that was the highlight of the whole trip. Hockey was good but the weather was not pleasant on that weekend.

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Kevin (California)

Thanks for making our visit to Cape Town such a wonderful experience. Our roomy 2 bedroom self-catering unit was tastefully decorated with antiques and African motifs, and having 2 en-suite bathrooms was very much appreciated by my wife and daughter!

We enjoyed the security and privacy at 5 Camp Street, and were made to feel very welcome with the wonderful attention to detail by you and yourstaff. The 5 Camp Street location is second to none: being absolutely central to Table Mountain, downtown, V&A, Clifton and Camps Bay, and having an array of cool shops and restaurants only a block away made our stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to coming back soon.

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Mandy Minaar (SA)

Thank you very much for the incredible service when we visited you in December. We feel like it is our home away from home. We appreciated the way that you went out of your way to assist us when we were let down by another establishment and that at 9pm! My children loved it and felt so welcome and cared for. The facilities are topclass and yet so affordable. A rare and precious find we believe especially in Cape Town. We loved the fact that you are so close to coffee shops, restaurants and other interesting places. Our view of the mountain when washing the dishes was fantastic too though.

In fact both my husband and I have made 5 Camp Street our accommodation of choice while in Cape Town on business (I think 3 of us have booked for 2 nights next week). We will definitely be seeing you again when we are on family holidays too.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Helena (Finland)

Hello from Finland!

We want to thank you once more for everything!
Our stay in your house was super!
It was ideal for four person...two bathrooms were really practical!
Everything was so clean and cosy...one pleasant detail: lovely, high quality and beautiful bedclothes!
We appreciated your kindness and hospitality....we got help when needed.
We liked the house, old elegant style...
Whenever back to Cape Town we will be in contact!
Helena Grönholm, Juhani Ahtiainen, Eeva and Martti Lauraeus

February 2011


Review by Mapule Malebye (SA)

Good day.

My family and I we had a great stay at your guest house , the house are very clean and well arranged with modern furniture. We have no complains and we were happy with your service , we will tell our people to visit your guest house.

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Lynnae Lyons (SA)

Very well located with in Cape Town´s trendy area (Kloof street). With easy access to beaches, inner city, Table Mountain, Highways, the list goes on... We were two families that stayed very comfortably in the house over Dec 2010. With a Domestic Service every morning which was a definate win. The outside braai area was always sheltered (even with the black south easter blowing) and the dinning room even facilitated a large and rowdy christmas dinner. I see that a pool has since been put in - and can only make this house more apealing!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.93416666633333
Longitude: 18.41

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2012 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap