121 Ocean View Drive is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (76 reviews)

121 Ocean View Drive

Self Catering at 121 Ocean View Drive, Green Point, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 76 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 121 Ocean View Drive in Green Point?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 76 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Max (Bad Camberg)

We had a wonderful stay in this nice appartment at the Ocean View Drive. Both owners are warmly and helpful and also these two cute dogs were so familiar with us. The appartment is equipped with everything what you need for your stay to make your stay perfect in Cape Town. You have a wonderful view over the Table Bay to Robben Island, the Soccer Stadium and in the distance Blouberg Beach. Shops and tourist attractions are only a few meters away from your host and there are more than enough parking lots around. You can also enjoy the owners swimmingpool and nice rest area above appartment with the fabulous view which you will hardly miss being at home.
We really recommend this place to have your holidays there.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Jade (Cape Town )

this was my 2nd visit to apartments and i realy enjoyed the breath taking view beautiful apartment the peace and quiet thank you to roy and sergio aswell as the guy who keep the apartment clean realy a home away from home.

love jade and Enchilla

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Renette Mackay (White River)

It was like home to home. So nice and spacious, beautiful view, everything top-class. Very private Will definitely go stay there again.

Thanks so much

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Byron Cloete (Grahamstown)

We had a lovely 3 day stay at 121 Ocean View Drive. The view from the apartment, the comfortable stay and the friendly hospitality reinforced why we love being in Cape Town. The modern changes to the apartment since our last stay are stunning. We hope to stay again soon!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Anthony Barnard (Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Dear Roy and Sergio,
I am always sceptical about booking holiday via the internet, but this location was perfect in every way. It was more than what I expected. The view was fantastic and to sit on the balcony next to the BBQ watching the sea and Robben Island, was something to behold. The apartment was very clean and spacious, just made my holiday perfect. You are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. When I plan my next holiday in Cape Town, this apartment will be my first choice and I will be recommending this apartment to all my friends and colleagues in the UK, USA, Australia and New Zealand. Thank you very much for everything you did to make my stay such a wonderful experience.
Anthony

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Anthony Barnard (Milton Keynes, United Kingdom)

Dear Roy and Sergio,
I am always sceptical about booking holiday via the internet, but this location was perfect in every way. It was more than what I expected. The view was fantastic and to sit on the balcony next to the BBQ watching the sea and Robben Island, was something to behold. The apartment was very clean and spacious, just made my holiday perfect. You are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. When I plan my next holiday in Cape Town, this apartment will be my first choice and I will be recommending this apartment to all my friends and colleagues in the UK, USA, Australia and New Zealand. Thank you very much for everything you did to make my stay such a wonderful experience.
Anthony

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Teresa Cordeiro (Maputo)

A wonderful experience that everyone should try. Just perfect. There is no point in writing all the good points as there are no negative ones. The room was stunning! Large, sumptious, complete with a kitchen, private outside patios, a sitting room, beautiful bathroom and a big bed. We wouldn't hestitate to return! Roy, Sergio and his lovely family were very friendly and attentive. thank you for spoiling us with such a lovely experience

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Dieter & Silvia Grabow (Weil Am Rhein Germany)

Dear Roy and Sergio,
we saw the appartment on the internet but seeing it in person we were extremely surprised in a positiv way of course. The mix of design and colour is just marvellous. It is a lovely place with the little private terrace and the pool area with this great view over part of the city and the ocean. Walking from the back of the appartment to the terrace we always had the feeling to walk into a picture postcard. It is situated near to the city, the ocean and to shopping areas. 'We also thank Roy and Sergio for their hospitality and the welcoming roses.
Dieter and Silvia

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Martin Kopf (Dubai)

Great apartment. Sometimes you're disappointed when reality doesn't fully match the pictures on the internet, but here we were not, it was even better than we had expected. Very nicely decorated and clean apartment with fully equiped kitchen and great helpful hosts. Nice location and amazing view. We'll be back.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Jose Pacas (Minneapolis)

Our stay at 121 Ocean View Drive was more than we could have ever hoped for. The apartment has everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped. The TV has more channels than you can watch. The internet is unlimited (which is a big deal in South Africa). The bathroom is upscale hotel quality. The view truly is amazing. You'll constantly see cars pulling over right in front of the house to take pictures of the view and the view from the apartment is even better than street level.

Roy and Sergio are great hosts. They go about their business with a high level of professionalism.

In all, a fantastic place to stay.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Lynne & Judith (Newport RI - USA)

My daughter and I spent 18 nights at the Studio, and loved, loved, loved it !
Roy and Sergio have done a great job with this spotless, light, airy and happy little home.
We loved the layout and the colourful furnishings.
The private patio with our own braai was the original selling point...what more could two ex pats want than to braai while sipping one of S.A. brilliant wines and watching a magnificent African sunset to the left, and an equally impressive sunrise to the right !
They went out of their way to help with anything we required and we loved being welcomed home by Bella and Zak.
We will certainly recommend the Studio to all, and will definitely be back.
Thanks guys, for helping to make our CT holiday the best ever.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Sonja (Tanzania)

Well maintained, clean, modern, comfortable and conveniently situated accommodation. Fantastic viiews. Stayed for two weeks and loved every minute of it. Coming back to our unit in the evenings was like coming home. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wishes to visit Cape Town. Excellent value for money.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Mia (Nelspruit)

A beautiful apartment with a wonderful view! The owners have equipped it with everything you may need to turn an average holiday into a memorable one - cutlery, crockery, soap, toiletries, candles, books, guides, blankets, heater, gas braai and even milk for your first morning's coffee... Thank you for a wonderful stay!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Inka Nobel (Switzerlande)

The apartment is perfectly located. You can easily walk down to the water front and you have a fantastic view over Cape Town from the terrace. The apartment is on a very high standard.
It has just been rebuilt. The furnishing is not only very new, but also very tasteful. The brand new kitchen provides you with all needed kitchen materials and equipment, even though Roy & Sergio will give you excellent recommendation concerning places for lunch and dinner.
Also the bath room area is very nicely arranged and provides you with a big shower and a free standing bath tub. We loved sleeping in the beds there. They are very comfortable.
The pool area is also worth to mention - very inviting.
Last but not least, we would like to thank Roy and Sergio for being fantastic hosts!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Anne Swales (Liverpool)

The re-vamp is superb! Can't wait to go back and sample some more of the restaurants recommended by the hosts.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Renate (Mainz)

We found everthing 5 star: the hosts Roy and Sergio, the 4 legged gardians Zack and Bella, the very tastefully furnished aparment, the view !!! We love to come back !

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Stephen (Galway)

We were very impressed with the accommodation, great view, close to amenities and sights, and reasonably priced. Roy and Sergio could not have been more helpful, it almost felt like we were visiting friends! We will absolutely be recommending to family and friends. Stephen and Brian

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Mireille & Rolf (Netherlands)

We had high expectations for the Ocean View accomodation and they came all true. It is perfectly situated to visit the city as well as the greater area of the Cape. The hosts are very friendly and they did a perfect job in redecorating the place. We enjoyed our stay in CT and can only recommend it. Especially to those who like to plan as trip to SA / CT themselves and want the luxury of going out or just self-cater and relax at the great patio & BBQ.
We will remember & recommend !!
Dankie, dankie.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by James And Danielle (Hong Kong)

Spacious, clean accommodation with beautiful view. Friendly hosts. Fantastic patio with BBQ. Highly recommended to anyone staying in Cape Town. Thank you Roy and Sergio!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Antony (Johannesburg)

What a lovely apartment, the position is beautiful, we had a few barbeque's on the patio looking at the fabulous views.
The apartment is brand new, all new appliances and furniture, with everything one needs. Pity we couldn't use the pool, but it was too cold in Cape Town!
We will definitely book this place again.
Mark and Antony

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Mark & Abbie Howard (Ipswich UK)

The apartment was fantastic it was furnished to a very high standard, exceeded our expectations and is the best we have ever stayed in. Roy & Sergio were very kind, helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We would recommend this apartment to all our friends and would certainly come again!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Katiana & Paulo, Angola (Luanda)

Não foi a minha primeira vez em Cape Town, e lamento não ter encontrado este lugar há mais tempo. Os anfitriões são pessoas queridas, ainda ajudaram-nos a alugar uma viatura. O lugar está novinho em folha, lembraram-se dos mais pequenos detalhes. A vista é perfeita! Nenhuma fotografia encerraria toda aquela beleza. Estacionamento nunca foi um problema, e o preço.., inacreditável!
Eu volto com certeza.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Elzbieta (Pretoria)

Szukalismy mieszkania tylko na 2 noce a to jest czesto problem w "selfcatering" ukladzie. Studio 121 Ocean View Drive bylo perfekt dla nas. Swiezo odnowione, ladnie umeblowane, z pieknym widokiem i tarasem. Kuchnia wyposazona we wszystko co potrzeba i takie bardzo potrzebne drobiazgi jak cukier, sol, oliwa,kawa. Standard studia jest bardzo wysoki raczej 4 lub 5 gwiazdkowy. Mamy bardzo mile wspomnienia.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Wolfgang Mevissen (Wiesbaden)

After trying out many other places on our short trips to Cape Town, we have just stayed at 121 Ocean View Drive again, what a surprise when we arrived. The apartment has just been completely rebuilt, it is definitely 5 star quality, everything is brand new!! New kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, tiles, furniture, even new crockery and cutlery! It has full satellite TV, it even had a docking station for my iphone, and of course fast WiFi.
We were really happy with everything, especially the price, we paid 3 star prices for 5 star accommodation, we know this as we have stayed in many places in Cape Town. Although the apartment is brand new, Roy and Sergio are still the same very friendly and helpful hosts.
Thanks guys, we had a wonderful stay!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Penelope (Grahamstown)

Loved your renovated room - very tasteful with every need catered for. Very good value for money. We will be back.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Sue (Johannesburg)

What fabulous accommodation !! Beautifully renovated,has all the facilities one would require,wifi,dstv etc. The view from the apartment is spectacular, overlooking Table Bay and it is very well situated in terms of the V&A Waterfront and good resturants.. Roy and Sergio were amazing, so helpful with suggesting where to go and how to get there. I would definitly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting to go to Cape Town. Thanks Sue

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Penny (Tulbagh)

Stayed for 2 nights - fantastic value for money. Had a great time.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Carina & Roger (Frankfurt)

FANTASTIC.... we had a beautiful view and a very comfy bed!! Loved your pool very much :) Thanks for hosting us!!!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Ursula & Sandra Keel (Johannesburg + UK)

We had the most wonderful time in Cape Town & loved our accommodation, the great location & the stunning view from the balcony. The modern studio was just perfect for us. Roy & Sergio are great hosts. This studio apartment is definitely to be recommended. We hope to be back soon again. - Thanks for everything!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Thom & Peter (Amsterdam)

All superlatives are already used for reviewing this accomodation. And we just can confirm. This is an excellent place to be. The apartment is luxurious, modern, clean, fully equipped, and nice furnitured (very comfy bed!). It's beautiful situated and close to all the hotspots. We love it very much. The great view over the Green Point and the ocean, the nice terrace and the lovely pool area.
Thanks a lot Roy and Sergio.You live in a beautiful part of the city and the world. We are jealous! We will certainly recommend you to anybody who wants to visit Cape Town and will definitely stay in your appartment again.
You are great hosts and supported us with many recommendations. We had really a fantastic first time in Cape town.
Special hug to Zach and Bella.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Andy & Val (Edinburgh (Scotland))

Great accommodation, good value and extremely helpfull hosts. Happy to recommend the apartment to anyone staying in Cape Town. Thanks Andy & Val

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Ceres Corro (Buenos Aires. Argentina)

El lugar es ideal y simplemente espectacular!!!! con una vista increíble. Nosotros nos quedamos tres semanas y fue un paraíso. El apartamento es espacioso y muy completo. Los dueños son muy amables y atentos. Estoy completamente segura de de volvería.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Bruce & Lesley Robey (Qingdao, China (originally From Zimbabwe))

We had a wonderful stay in Cape Town. It was supposed to be mid winter, but we had lovely sunshiny days and witnessed some beautiful sunsets. The apartment is perfect for a couple, luxurious, spacious and equipped with everything that you might need. The central location is good and the view is amazing, so much open sky. We hope to return and I would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Sergio and Roy.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Brooke (Sydney, Australia)

My partner and I stayed here for a week in June 2011. The apartment was clean, the view from the balcony was amazing and it was great to have a fully equipped kitchen to utilise. Our hosts were always helpful when needed but otherwise left us to our own devices which was perfect for us. We would definitely rebook if we return to Cape Town.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Lindsay Finch (Johannesburg)

Great location, lovely view, great hosts and apartment clean, modern and more that adequate for a couple.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Etienne & Maja (George)

We decided to spend our honeymoon in Cape Town. Choosing 121 OceanView drive was really the best thing we could do. The view from the appartment is just amazing (day or night)... We hope we'll be fortunate enough to come back again and spend some time in this amazing town as well as the appartment.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Ranjana And Kenneth (Kimberley, )

Absolutely OUTSTANDING accomodation! Spectacular views, convenient location, beautifully furnished and well equipped. Definately the best place we've stayed at in Cape Town. Wonderful hosts (even the dogs were welcoming to our cat! ). Will definitely return (even our friends who live in Cape Town will be booking in for a stay!)

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Bill And Gill Croly (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant apartment, perfect hosts, great views, really close to all amenities, a terrific base for a holiday in Cape Town. Like everybody else, we will be back!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Kathrin & Marko (Berlin, Germany)

The place and the apartment are absolutely terrific. From the moment of the arrival we enjoyed our stay in Cape Town very much. The apartment is really nice and has outstanding views over Green Point and the atlantic seaboard. We loved to sit on the nice terrace or at the wonderful pool area and enjoy beautiful Cape Town from this beautiful setting. Thanks Roy and Sergio - you are really great hosts and support us with many great recommendations. Hope we will return soon to Cape Town and we will definately return to this beautiful apartment.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Murray & Marion Kane (Perth Australia)

Thank you Roy and Sergio, we had a fantastic time in Cape Town. The apartment is in a great location and very handy to everything with fantastic views over the ocean. You certainly live in a beautiful part of the world. We will certainly recommend you guys to anybody wanting to visit CT and will definitely stay there again. A big thankyou also to Zach and Bella who made us feel right at home.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Faye Anderson (Sydney Australia)

From the time of enquiry about the availability of the studio apartment, Roy & Sergio were so helpful in every way to we two from Sydney Australia who were visiting Cape Town for the first time. The guys even emailed suggestions of places of interest we could consider visiting. The apartment is beautifully appointed and well maintained. The view to Robben Island is a joy and we spent happy sundowner time in the wisteria covered pergola enjoying those ocean views. We had a fantastic time in Cape Town and would both love to return and stay again in 121 Ocean View Drive.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Elvira (Amsterdam)

Lovely spacious apartment with stunning views. I wish I could have stayed longer! The hosts and their beautiful pups were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again in future and I have already started recommending it to friends =)

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Noreen & Des (Johannesburg (originally From Ireland))

An absolutely perfect apartment in a stunning location. It had everything we needed with a few extras that we did not expect! The location is great and very convenient for visiting the V & A Waterfront, Table Mountain and all the other tourist spots. It is also within walking distance of local shops. Roy and Sergio really have set the standard in self-catering accommodation.We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Marc Jackson (Dorchester)

We stayed for three weeks during the 2010 World Cup and had an amazing time. Roy and Sergio were the perfect hosts and always helpful. The apartment is in a perfect location with the V&A Waterfront, city centre and local amenities all within walking walking distance. Hope to see you again soon!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Lisa (Johannesburg)

What a wonderful appartment and location.Roy and Sergio are the perfect hosts, they definitly went the extra mile, and their reccommodations were fantastic..thank you.They will definitly be seeing my partner and I again!!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Sue Grove (Johannesburg)

One of the best places we have stayed at, spectacular views, beautiful accommodation at a very reasonable price and superb hosts Roy and Sergio. Well positioned and accessible to everything.!
Will be back !!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Mary (Kinshasa)

We would definitely return here. A very comfortable, well furnished and spacious studio, with all the amenities we needed and great sea views. Having the use of the pool made our stay even more enjoyable, as did the barbecue facilities. The bathroom was spotless and well equipped, bed linen was top quality, all in all we were very satisfied with our stay and highly recommend this accommodation. And we loved the dogs too!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter ( Berlin, Germany)

We enjoyed very much our week in this marvellous appartment that offers any comfort you would need. Especially enjoyed the breakfast on our own private terrace with the stunning views of Greenpoint and waterfront. The pool is a perfect place to relax in quiet. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Claudia And Klaus (Kuerten / Germany)

We were in February for the fifth time in Capetown and we stayed at a very nice place. The apartment is beautifully decorated and fully equipped. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay. The view from the patio is simply terrific. Roy, Sergio, Zach and Bella are very nice hosts. Thanks a lot.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Justin (Washington DC, USA)

We found Roy and Sergios through a friend referral and thank goodness for our friend! One of our favorite parts of the day was returning to the beautiful apartment with amazing views of the ocean, the new stadium, and the vibrant life in Sea Point/Greenpoint. Our hosts were warm and friendly and made us feel at home, even when we locked our keys in the car and had to wait for a locksmith. On any return trip to CT, we will definitely return to this beautiful and comfortable guesthouse.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Ade & Uwa (Lagos)

We found 121 Ocean view via this website and got a very quick response to your enquiry mail. I must say we had a very very nice stay at the apartment. The view of the ocean is absolutely brilliant and within proximity of the Stadium, Waterfront and Campsbay. We will definitely stay here again on a return trip to CPT.

We love Zach too!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan & Oliver (Amsterdam)

We stayed almost 3 weeks in Cape Town and this appartment was our very pleasent home away from home. The location is superb due to its closeness to all interesting places. The views are stunning, the appartment itself has all the comforts you need and it is great value for money. Sergio en Roy are very friendly and helpfull hosts. We highly recommend this appartment.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Christian Grimberg (Geislingen An Der Steige, Germany)

What a wonderful apartment to rent! You'll get a stunning view over the Green Point area and the beachfront. The World Cup 2010 Cape Town Soccer Stadium is very near and you have a beautiful view on it. Sea Point, the inner city and the V&A Waterfront are very close and can be reached within minutes. Including in the rental price you get first class hospitality! I can highly recommend this apartment and its landlords. We have to thank you for your wonderful accommodation and support for our wedding in Cape Town. At our next stay in Cape Town we'll definitely come to your place!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Roger & Gill Sales (Surrey, England)

We enjoyed our 4 days in Cape Town and the apartment was in a
excellent location with wonderfull views. Would definately stay again.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by MIKE LISLE (LIVERPOOL UK)

We stayed 7 nights at the beginning of a rtw trip visiting 9 cities in 6 countries. Nowhere matched this apartment for comfort,views,value and helpful hosts.We loved Cape Town and this is a great base for visiting this area

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Jayne Spencer (London,England)

Excellent accomodation,pristine presentation,a wonderful home from home.Roy and Sergio are simply two great people who,as perfect hosts ,offer a fabulous place to stay.Thankyou so much...you are my first choice should I travel to Cape Town again

May 2009

Excellent

Review by John (Wilderness)

We stayed for a week in May, we were offered a very good out of season rate, and we found this apartment to be the best value accommodation that we have stayed in on our trips to Cape Town. We had full DSTV coverage, a lovely heater and airconditioning to keep us warm in the Cape Town winter, it really is a very well equipped flat in a fantastic central position. My advice is to book well in advance, as this apartment is a gem, and it is busy all year round.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Lyndon De Doncker (Port Elizabeth)

Hi Roy and Sergio

We just wanted to thank you for your hospitality last week. We, unfortunately, didn’t get to see you when we left so we couldn’t thank you in person, but we thoroughly enjoyed our time in CT (in spite on the weather) and your excellent accommodation greatly contributed to that enjoyment.

Thanks again for your hospitality, and hopefully we’ll get to stay at your place again in the future.

Regards
Lee & Lyndon

PS – Zack’s an awesome dog, totally gorgeous! :-)

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Natalie Ede (London)

Perfect hosts, perfect location, perfect view, perfect, perfect, perfect!!! My partner and I had a wonderful time in this secure and comfortable appartment. Use of the house pool was extremely welcome as was a comprehensive list of restaurants and a few welcoming touches in the self-catering kitchen. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Claire And Troy (Singapore)

We were in CT recenty, and happened to find this lovely apartment by chance! We were impressed right from the beginning as Roy and Sergio would reply all our emails promptly and politely! We arrived late on our check-in date as our flight was delayed, but Roy waited for us, and was extremely understanding and friendly even though he was supposed to have left the house earlier for an appointment. The apartment is lovely, and has everything you will need. Thanks, guys!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Kirsten (Johannesburg)

In January, my partner and I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at 121 Ocean View Drive, for our Cape Town stay. By far, this has been one of my most pleasant stays in the Mother City. After going through the many excellent reviews, we decided to give 121 Ocean View Drive a try...and what a great experience it was! It felt like a home away from home, for everything was thought of and catered for, from linen to crockery to a braai area and who can forget and great views from our very own patio. Roy and Sergio were always available to assist. They are by far the best hosts / landlords that I have had the pleasure of meeting. For our next stay, I know of the great secret haven called 121 Ocean View Drive!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Steve Brooks (Germany)

the perfect place to turn off and enjoy the sheer beauty of Capetown.The terrace is spectacular and the pool and garden area are simply the best. this was our second year staying with roy and sergio who are the the perfect hosts/landlords .The appartment is well situated and extremely convenient..

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Kristi Gonzalez (El Sobrante, CA)

The place is a special secret - perfect location to restuarants, shopping with great views & ideal for folks plannig for the FIFI 2010 world cup! There is a view of the Stadium from the balcony along with a BBQ.

The accommodations are perfect for a couple looking to get away from the hotel environment and have a home away from home. Roy & Sergio's hospitality went above and beyond our expectations! When we return to Cape Town- this will be the first place we plan to book.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Kurt (FOURWAYS)

This is an excellent venue. The apartment is absolutely fantastic, cleant, neat and well equipped. Roy and Sergio are excellent hosts and make you feel at home.

Fantastic views from the patio end each day. Lastly, ease of access to the city centre and surrounds make for safe travelling.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Natasha (Johannesburg)

What a lovely refreshing break from Jo'burg. The flat is absolutely stunning, the views were incredible and the two owners are beautiful people.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Anja And Wanda Woltman (Nederhorst Den Berg Holland)

One of the things we liked the most about 121 Ocean View Drive was the good price, my friends were staying down the road and their accommodation did not compare to ours, but theirs was more expensive! The view was lovely, the pool area was so beautiful, and the apartment was really very well equipped, even with satellite TV.

We will definitely go back next year, we have already booked as they are so busy. Thank you Roy and Sergio for the wonderful time.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Nick Pearce (London UK)

"Location, location, location. Sea view and pool, easy distance to both beaches and city/shops, escapes Cape Town's infamous winds! This comfortable, compact studio apartment is just perfect. It is ideal for a couple and has everything one needs in terms of facilities and equipment for a relaxing stay.

Owners Roy & Sergio (who have two delightful dogs; Zack and Bella) are very friendly, kind and helpful, without being 'in-your-face'. They have been in the Cape Town tourist business for over ten years and are very professional and knowledgeable.

Recommend you book well in advance (for high season) - also recommend may need a car/hire car"

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Richard & Frederic (Paris)

We have visited Cape Town many a time and sojourned at different self catering locales. But 121 Ocean View Drive, Greenpoint must be by far, the most pleasant place we have stayed at.

It is well situated, calm, extremely comfortable and fully equipped, with much attention to detail, from ironing board, beach towel, umbrella to picnic set. Everything one needs, to make one feel at home.

Breakfast on the spacious terrace, or simply enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner. Roy and Sergio, the owners, are charming hosts and always on hand, to help one out.

We had a fantastic time and can only warmly recommend this address.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Colette Frankland (Gauteng)

As a married couple with 3 kids, we were looking for something private, comfortable and central for a break from the kids. The apartment is clean and well appointed. It was great and at an affordable cost. The view is superb and you don't feel like you're on someone else's property.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Wolfgang Mevissen (Wiesbaden, Germany)

Coming from Germany to Cape Town and fortunately had booked our 2 weeks in Cape Town at Roy and Sergio's Place was the best that could happen to us. The beautifully decorated apartment in total privacy, the nice garden, pool area and especially the hosts Roy and Sergio make 121 Ocean View Drive to the perfect vacation spot in Cape Town. We will definitely come back in 2008

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Penny Lankester (Kimberley, South Africa)

Roy and Sergio we very welcoming and offer a wonderful service. The apartment is comfortable, well equiped, tastefully decorated and in a perfect location with it's proximity to city, beaches, nighlife and shopping.
The highlight was sundowners and a braai on the patio, with the most magnificent view to marvel at. Pure heaven!
The only downside is the on-street parking, but this seems to be the norm in Cape Town and the car was perfectly safe since we didn't leave anything visible to passers-by.

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Greg & Sharon Aaron (Las Vegas, USA)

Roy and Sergio are wonderful hosts and the apartment is absolutely fabulous. Location is ideal -- close to beautiful beaches, the waterfront area with its world class shopping and restaurants and the central business district in Cape Town.

We will definitely book Roy and Sergio's apartment on our next visit to Cape Town.

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Mark Mason (Hong Kong)

We have availed ourselves of Roy and Sergio's hospitality on numerous occasions, and in every respect what they offer is more than perfect: location, aesthetics, service, ....

Although we write from Hong Kong, we are originally from Cape Town, and hence know the best locations. As was the case with their previous establishment at 31 Fiskaal Road in Camps Bay, 121 Ocean View Drive could not be more beautifully or ideally situated. Magnificent views over the waterfront and ocean, enjoying the best of the sun throughout the day, out of the wind, and as close as you can get to the best that Cape Town has to offer.

Take it from us as regular visitors to the city who also have an insider's view as natives of Cape Town - you'll find it hard to do better than this.

March 2007

Very Good

Review by Ahmed (Africa)

What can I say, the apartment has been carefully and elegantly decorated, leave alone its location, and wind free environment, we enjoyed it so much, and we really appreciate the good service of Roy and Sergio, whom you can find whenever you need them, I really recommend it for any one visiting cape town, and am sure it will be my choice for next visit.

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Nick Pearce (London UK)

Roy and Sergio are the perfect hosts. They are there if you need them, otherwise they are virtually ‘invisible’.

The apartment is magnificently appointed and the views terrific. The location is ideal in that it is equidistance to the City and the beaches (10 -15 minutes). However, unlike some parts of Cape Town, this area does escapes the frequent and strong cape winds, common in summer months.

Whilst the pool area is part of the main house, this in no way detracted from our enjoyment of our stay

It was so wonderful, that we have booked to return to 121 Ocean View Drive again in March 2008

December 2006

Excellent

Review by Hans Steinhuber (Wiesbaden, Germany)

Die Empfehlung eines Freundes brachte uns nach Cape Town ins 121, Ocean View Drive zu Roy und Sergio und wir müssen sagen, es war das Beste was uns passieren konnte. Das Apartment, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, mit auf Wunsch sehr angenehmer völliger Privatsphäre. Der Pool und Garten bieten einen wunderschönen Blick auf Green Point und das Meer, besonders nett bei einem guten Glas Wein zum Sunset.

Auch die Lage ist sehr zentral zur Waterfront und allen so guten Restaurants die Cape Town bietet. Eine nette Sache sind Roy's Beziehungen zur Restaurantszene, die manchmal schwierige Reservierungen möglich werden lässt. Können wir bestens empfehlen!!!!

Tonight From
ZAR1500.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.911833333333334
Longitude: 18.402275

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 22km

Children policy
Children welcome, parents must bring own cots etc.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2006 - 76 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap