Travellers' reviews of South Africa Vacation, rated 5/5 at

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: Elisa Cavedagna, Italy
Tailor Made Tour (August 2013)

This has been the most exciting travel experience we've ever had!
We had unforgettable moments at 30 metres far from whales/dolphins in Sodwana, we've observed a female lion with 3 cubs eating a buffalo's carcass at the Kruger and I have no words to describe the intense and colorful sunsets.
Great accomodations and itinerary's arrangement.
Many thanks, Alana!
Review by: Christine Ryder, Hamilton New Zealand
Tailor Made Tour (May 2013)

Alana, words can not express enough gratitude for all the time work and effort that you put into our AMAZING holiday. I wrote to Alana with a brief outline of what I wanted to do, her first reply was not far off exactly what I wanted, we had just over a month in South Africa, I was uncertain about booking through an agent so far away, all I can say is don't be afraid to organise the trip of a life time with this wonderful lady, we had a lot of places to see all over the country and Alana put all the vouchers (and there were a lot) together not one fault, mix up it ran so smoothly I couldn't believe it. Kruger park, Victoria Falls, Cape Town, the Garden route and Madagascar. you have a beautiful country and some very lovely people thank you so much Alana you were awesome. regards Chris
Review by: Ewa Gronostajska, Warsaw
Tailor Made Tour (August 2012)

The time has come to say "thank you" for all your efforts to make the trip of our Editor-in-Chief a perfect one. The group of 9 is back in Warsaw. Nothing but the best memories will stay with them.
Thank you once again for the superb organization and selection of the best people in the touristism sector to assist them.
Ewa Gronostajska
Review by: DerrickJackson, Ann Arbor USA
Tailor Made Tour (May 2012)

I wanted to thank you for all of your work. Our trip was amazing. We swam with great whites, sat atop a mountain, walked with elephants, followed a lion through the night, saw two Cheetahs and much more at Kruger. We stayed in beautiful places and ate amazing food. Overall it was a GREAT experience. All of the accommodations were very good with Imbali and Phantom Forest being everyone’s favorite’s. Both had wonderful staff and great food with beautiful rooms. I can't even begin to explain how much fun we had.

I've been telling everyone about it and I already have you another client. It's the least I can do for you giving us such fond memories. Thanks again.

Derrick L. Jackson
Review by: Sean, N Bethesda
Tailor Made Tour (November 2011)

Alana did a great job listening to our desires to help us put together the trip that we wanted. She was patient and quick to respond as she sent us many different itineraries that we were able to tweak to meet our budget needs. The final instructions and directions she provided were also spot on and saved us some time having to find our way around on our own. It was a great trip and working with Alana was a big part of that.
Review by: Sean Fitzgerald, Houston, Texas, USA
Tailor Made Tour (August 2011)

Alana Dilley Fourie did a terrific job planning my wife and I's vacation to South Africa. She was very attentive and listened to all of my requests. She would follow up on questions I had about different hotels, tour, etc and was always able to track down an answer for me. She was very efficient at getting everything put together and was always available to help throughout the planning of the trip and the trip itself. She even went out of her way to send to a hotel I was staying our new flight times when the airline changed them on us (with Alana around I never had to worry about anything as she would keep me informed). Further she was always available via Skype at almost all times of the day. She provided exceptional service planning our tailor made tour of Sabi Sands, Kruger National Park Area, Cape Town and Victoria Falls. I cannot speak higher of the quality of service that I received and I would recommend her to anyone.
Review by: Ram Nadathur, Tucson
Tailor Made Tour (July 2011)

If you want to customize your tour and have the feel of organizing the tour yourself this is the lady to talk to. Alana was also extremely precise in getting us the best hotels and at the best prices. I was travelling with my elderly mother and had explicitly told her that I would like my tour organized accordingly and Alana was extremely considerate in organizing likewise.
Review by: Bill Monroe, Boston
Tailor Made Tour (July 2011)

Alana did a great job tailoring a trip to our needs. She was also very open to accepting my suggestions and research. In the end we had a fabulous trip at a great value. What an amazing country!
Review by: Ian Henkes, Lagos
Tailor Made Tour (April 2011)

We enjoyed our stay and we love South Africa! Thanks for everything!
Review by: Bud Schlageter, Riyadh
Tailor Made Tour (December 2010)

Alana was excellent in helping me plan a vacation in South Africa for my daughter and grandchildren. She was responsive, even on her weekends, to answer any of my inquiries. We could not have asked for a better planned vacation.
Review by: Tishani Srikantha, USA
Tailor Made Tour (March 2010)

Fantabulous way to taste all that South Africa has to offer and definitely coming back for a bigger bite pretty soooooon... Alana is AWESOME!!!
Review by: Patrice Schmitt, Vancouver
Tailor Made Tour (December 2009)

South Africa Vacation and Alana are the ideal partners if you want things well planned, well priced and well organized during your trip in South Africa. Don't look anywhere else! Really.
Review by: Meena Srinivasan, India
Tailor Made Tour (December 2009)

Alana was an excellent travel agent. She crafted up an itinerary upon our request and her instructions were extremely thorough. She was also extremely responsive and helpful once we arrived in South Africa with any queries we had. We had an amazing time in South Africa thanks to using South Africa Vacation.
Security Image
Picture of South Africa Vacation
Picture of South Africa Vacation is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with
South AfricaSouth Africa