Travellers' reviews of Skaris Touring, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: carlos, Argentina
Other Tour (May 2013)

This was not our first time in Cape Town and I can honestly say that we enjoyed this visit much more than the other times. We spent two days with Skaris Touring in a very flexible and relaxed tour, just the way we wanted it to be. The different activities organized by George included not only the "must-do" turist places but also some local hangouts to really feel the city. We are definitely going to stay in touch for our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Review by: JH, Shanghai
Tailor Made Tour (March 2013)

This is my first time to write a review on TripAdvisor. To you G : ) This is also our first trip to South Africa. We had an amazing holiday. Most importantly. G you make it speical for us. Thanks again. 非常棒的旅行,非常有意思的人,你需要与George一起去探索南非!
Review by: Dnham, USA
Tailor Made Tour (January 2013)

George could not have been a better host for my short trip to Cape Town. Not only was he knowledgeable on all aspects of the city/country including sites and history... He was fun to hang out with. We covered all of the tourist spots, but also got to see the local side of Cape Town from a true local. Looking forward to my next visit, where I'll certainly get something on the books with George again.
Visited January 2013
Review by: Rene B, USA
Tailor Made Tour (December 2012)

We were so impressed with George that not only did we use George for a motorcycle tour to Cape Point (and sights along the way); we also had him drive us around wine country (he picked the best wineries). He is knowledgeable, fun and a true professional! He also was very accommodating as to our schedules and time frames!
Visited December 2012
Review by: Alison, USA
Tailor Made Tour (October 2012)

George was everything we wanted in a guide - he was knowledgeable, easy-going but professional, had a great sense of humor and was up for anything we wanted to do, including hiking with me up Lion's Head. He recommended restaurants (since he is a true local), took us wine tasting, and drove us all over Cape Town for fantastic views of the ocean and the city. We loved every minute of the tour and felt like we were hanging out with an old friend. I will absolutely be recommending him to any friends traveling to Cape Town in the future. Thank you!
Visited October 2012
Review by: Thomas, Paris
Tailor Made Tour (September 2012)

Too great to explain in words was George his way of giving us a taste of what South Africa has to offer. Thanks George for your original, efficient, enthusiastic way of traveling us around and most of all for your humoristic notes which made all this a super great experience. We will be back!
Visited September 2012
Review by: Brett H, Cayman Islands
Tailor Made Tour (July 2012)

A large group of us have just visited the Cape from the Cayman Islands and San Francisco - 4 families in all. We engaged Skaris Touring to handle our accommodation, itinerary and additional drivers for our 9 nights in the Cape and I must say that George could not have been more helpful. There was no nickel and diming over the cost of his services and he was very flexible with daily timing. He also personally inspected our chosen accommodation and set up the appropriate sleeping arrangements - not an easy task when 4 families are sharing 3 apartments. Our group consisted of 18 people from 2 to 50 years of age so it was quite a diverse bunch and at various times, different people wanted to do different things. George made it happen with no fuss whatsoever and went way above our expectations in terms of booking restaurants, shark dives, mountain biking, etc. Nothing was too much trouble in spite of his having to deal with a constantly moving target as regards the itinerary. George has great interpersonal skills and is a fun guy to spend time with. And one little secret - he's also talented guitarist and singer. Make sure you arrange an evening around the braai (BBQ for those non-Saffers). I have absolutely no reservations recommending Skaris Touring.
Visited July 2012
Review by: Kevin, USA
Tailor Made Tour (July 2012)

We engaged Skaris Touring for a trip with my son and two of his friends touring Cape Town.
We gave George a "wish-list" of activities and he came through with flying colors. George is customer focused and with his extensive experience in the industry knows how to maximize the experience for his clients. I highly recommend Skaris Touring. He even arranged to deliver some art purchases to the airport for us so we could get them home in an
economical way at a considerable hassle to him. He just made it work. We would use his services again. First class!! We all connected with George and it was like traveling with a close friend. Thanks George.
Visited July 2012
Review by: Kevin, USA
Tailor Made Tour (July 2012)

We engaged Skaris Touring for a trip with my son and two of his friends touring Cape Town.
We gave George a "wish-list" of activities and he came through with flying colors. George is customer focused and with his extensive experience in the industry knows how to maximize the experience for his clients. I highly recommend Skaris Touring. He even arranged to deliver some art purchases to the airport for us so we could get them home in an
economical way at a considerable hassle to him. He just made it work. We would use his services again. First class!! We all connected with George and it was like traveling with a close friend. Thanks George.
Visited July 2012
Review by: Nicolas, USA
Tailor Made Tour (July 2012)

Whatever your requirements, George is the way to go. He knows Cape Town and the surrounding regions backwards, and is the ideal guide to every attraction and vista. George was able to put together the perfect itinerary, and was flexible and accommodating to all changes and adjustments. On top of it all he's good company and clearly a well-liked local figure. Strongly recommended.
Visited July 2012
Review by: JH, Cape Town
Cape of Good Hope (June 2012)

During our annual conference for international investors we made use of Skaris Touring for a day trip around the Cape Peninsula. Despite the winter rainy weather, George adapted the tour accordingly and made it a great experience for all first time Cape Town visitors. He has a gift for always making you feel relaxed and special. He is a superb host and we will definitely make use of his services in the future. He comes highly recommended.
Visited June 2012
Review by: Andy, Dubai
Other Tour (April 2012)

I had a spare day in Camps Bay after attending a wedding in the area and decided I'd like to see some of the coast before my flight back to the UK. A friend suggested George might have some suggestions and they were not wrong. I decided to take George up on his offer to arrange a tour of the coastal roads on the back of a Harley Davidson. I was picked up at my hotel, George provided the equipment I needed and we made our way round the various bays over the course of the day. Having never really been a bike enthusiast, I didn't really know what to expect but it turned out to be a fantastic experience. As well as being a great guide, George was a genuinely nice guy who you would be pleased to share lunch or a beer with. The bike tour can be done individually or in much bigger groups and is a great way to see the stunning coastline. If I travel to South Africa again, George and his Skaris Touring will be getting a call.
Visited April 2012
Review by: Gordon, Cape Town
Cape of Good Hope (January 2012)

Being South African I have never really felt the need to have a guide, but I had a friend from overseas and thought why not.......... What a difference. It suddenly wasn't just Table Mountain, Hout Bay or Chapmans Peak everything suddenly had a story and a history and according to George a future- Great stuff. George is not only an excellent guide but an entertainer, we laughed from start to finish. Our only regret was that we didn't book George and Skaris Touring for multiple days as when we requested another day he was fully booked.
Visited January 2012
Review by: German Family (Chris, Gisela, Peter, Robert, Willi and Agnes from Germany - , germany
Garden Route and Safari Tour (September 2011)

Liebe Freunde von Sudafrika, uns fuhrte ein Familienfest nach Sudafrika. Die Reiseziele waren Kapstadt, eine Farm in den Swatbergen und Knysna an der Gardenroute. Unsere Erwartungen waren grob, doch von dem was wir zu sehen bekamen waren wir uberwaltigt. Und dazu beigetragen hat unser Reiseleiter George. Er hat uns an die schonsten Platze gefahren, viel gezeigt, erzahlt, bei Pirschfahrten uns nahe an die Tiere gebracht und ist ein wahrer Meister im organisieren. Wir hatten viel Spab, haben reichlich gelacht, toll gegessen und getrunken, unzahliges unternommen und so zusammen wunderschone Tage verbracht. Fur uns wird dieser Urlaub unvergesslich bleiben. Dir George vielen Dank dafur! Und wenn wir einmal wieder dieses wunderbare Land besuchen, dann naturlich mit Dir als Guide.
Review by: Family Austria, Italy
Garden Route and Safari Tour (July 2011)

George Skaris was the best guide we've ever had! He knows very much about Cape Town and its sourroundings. Not only the children adored him from the first moment on, but also we liked his entertaining personality! We had a lot of fun with him - but he also knows very well when it is time to be serious. We saw loads of gorgeous things such as whales, penguins, cheetas.....and really breath-taking places! It is worth to go on a tour with George when you are in Cape Town - and I'm sure it will be an unforgettable experience!!! and therefore we all send you an enormous hug and we really hope to see you again!!
Review by: Melissa, Australia
Cape of Good Hope (February 2011)

We had the most fun ever, our family found George extremely entertaining, fantastic with kids (and us older kids). We saw George's Whale (it's a must see), the baboons, some Penguins and played with the Ostriches (we weren't even in a reserve). He knows everyone around the Cape...I can highly recommend that if you are in Cape Town, you definitely need to tour with Skaris Touring. It's an owner driven, toured company, extremely well priced & lots of fun...(that's the difference)
Review by: Michael, Austrailia
Cape of Good Hope (December 2010)

From the moment he picked us up from the Airport we knew George Skaris was not an ordinary kind of tour guide. George made us feel totally at home in Cape Town and in his beloved Camps Bay. We missed out on nothing as George took us on a local tour of his beautiful city. His knowledge of the wine region was unsurpassed and he was the BEST guy to have on safari that you can imagine. But more than that George is funny, smart, generous and has a knack of getting on with everyone, especially the kids (all important) and getting that extra out of every situation. When holiday time is short, you want it to be perfect. And George does his best to make that happen. Our family holiday to South Africa was unforgettable and Skaris Touring had a lot to do with that. Try it, you'll LOVE IT!
Review by: Samantha, UK
General Review (February 2010)

Cannot recommend highly enough!! I did both the Harley tour and Mountain Biking and both experiences 'made' my holiday. The Harley touring was an amazing way to see the Cape and the Mountain Biking was just great great fun! George is a total joy - and looked after me beautifully - in my opionion you would be hard pressed to better it. SR :)
Review by: Melissa, Australia
Helicopter & Harley Tour (February 2010)

We had the most fun ever, our family found George extremely entertaining, fantastic with kids (and us older kids). We saw George's Whale (it's a must see), the baboons, some Penguins and played with the Ostriches (we weren't even in a reserve). He knows everyone around the Cape...I can highly recommend that if you are in Cape Town, you definitely need to tour with Skaris Touring. It's an owner driven, toured company, extremely well priced & lots of fun...(that's the difference)
Review by: Samantha RC, UK
Helicopter & Harley Tour (February 2010)

Cannot recommend highly enough!! I did both the Harley tour and Mountain Biking and both experiences 'made' my holiday. The Harley touring was an amazing way to see the Cape and the Mountain Biking was just great great fun! George is a total joy - and looked after me beautifully - in my opionion you would be hard pressed to better it. SR :)
Security Image
Picture of Skaris Touring
Picture of Skaris Touring
SA-Venues.com is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with SA-Venues.com
South AfricaSouth Africa