Travellers' reviews of Regent Safaris, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: Rodrigo Granja, Brazil
2+ night Kruger National Park Open Vehicle Safari (August 2016)

We went for a five days Safari and it was an amazing experience! The Kruger park is wonderfull, the kind of place that you need to spend a lifetime to fully understand all the complexity of the place and of all the life that you can find there.

Moreover, Regent Safaris provided us a great experience, with a great staff (Ann and John) that were always very kind and professional. Guy, our guide, is an amazing person, with full knowledge of the park, always ready to help us and explain everything and was a very pleasant company during all the days we spent there.

The only bad part of the trip is that the time passed so fast that we felt we need at least more 10 days! We hope we can come back to Kruger once more and for sure Regent Safaris will be our choice.
Review by: Jonathan Weiser , New York, USA
2-7 night Kruger Park Open Land Rover Safari (July 2016)

“Wow!!! What an experience”
My partner and I recently took a 4 day safari that was planned by Regent Safaris. It was the perfect trip! We did 2 days at a private lodge (that they set up for us) then two days with a private tour guide (Guy who was AMAZING - remarkably knowledgeable, flexible, enjoyable to be around, etc.)

And Ann did a remarkable job organizing and coordinating the entire trip. We searched quite a few options and this was by far the best combination of being rather luxurious (especially at the private reserve) and incredibly affordable compared to other lodges we looked into.

Would recommend Regent to anybody!!!
Review by: Bob Keenan, UK
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (January 2016)

“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago on TripAdvisor

Just got back from South Africa and our visit to Kruger Park. We met up with John and Anne once again from Regent Safaris and had a great time. It was great to catch up with them And share a few tins.

We went for a few drives from Lower Sabie and saw a number of animals. Highly recommend.
Visited January 2016
Review by: Kylie & David Walker, Toronto, Canada
2-7 night Kruger Park Open Land Rover Safari (November 2015)

My husband and I booked a three day Safari with Regent Safaris and we can't say enough about how great it was. From the personalized service we received from Ann to the amazing guide, Guy.

Ann assisted us in extending our stay in White River finding us the best accommodations we had in South Africa.

All of the Safaris with Regent are personal meaning that no one else is added to your group. So we had Guy all to ourselves for the three days. He is a top notch guide with amazing and extensive knowledge of the animals and birds and all things Kruger. We saw the big five and so much more. The vehicle was very comfortable and Guy made sure all our needs were met providing us with drinks and blankets and binoculars.

We stayed in accommodations in the park which Ann arranged and again they were wonderful. We could hear Hippos while we slept. If you are going to do a Safari then Regent Safari should be your choice. You won't be disappointed.
Review by: Victor Duncker , Towcester, UK
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (October 2015)

5 star review on TripAdvisor

We were recommended to organise our Kruger trip with Ann from Regent's. And I can sincerely say it was the best move we made! Ann not only organised our safari but also our accommodation at the nearby hotel. Everything went smoothly from our room reservations to the early morning pick up by the wonderful Guy!!! Over 2 days he made it his priority that we saw as much as possible and gave us such a lot of information it made Attenborough look amateurish!

The vehicle was in good condition and Guy was most attentive to our comfort ie blankets water etc. We saw everything your heart could desire Barr a leopard. To be fair it was not for lack of trying. They r nocturnal and so a little shy during the day. But hey maybe next time??! Yes I would go again and use Ann as Regents Safari proved to be fantastic!
Visited October 2015
Review by: Alke Kruger, KwaZulu Natal
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (October 2015)

Ann & John, All I can say for our trip to Mpumalanga. THANK YOU SO MUCH. IT WAS BRILLIANT. REGENT SAFARIS is the BEST. The accommodation you recommended and arranged for us was lovely, food was awesome and the staff so friendly and helpful. What great value. We really felt at home.

Our day trips with John and Guy were very memorable and looking at the photos are bringing a huge smile on my face. Despite it being rainy and the mist being out in full force on the day of doing the panorama route, John was so kind to drive through the Sabie area to make up for the disappointment of not seeing God’s Window and then he took us to Harry’s pancakes (best pancakes), the Belgium chocolate shop and the Delagoa Arts and Crafts at Graskop. My oh my. Did I enjoy the shopping.

Guy was an amazing guide during our Open landrover safari day in the Kruger Park making us feel at ease. Comfortable under warm blankets in the nippy air driving towards Kruger. And then the surprise of the animals so close to the road. My daughter did not need to use the zoom in setting on the camera much. Elephants, buffalo, rhinos, lions mating, klipspinger, kudus, steenbokkies, giraffes, warthog, bush buck, nyala, hippo, baboons, crocodiles, terrapins, dung beetle, spider nests, lily trotters to name but a few. How we enjoyed the big and the small fauna shown to us.

John taking us on the Endangered Wildlife daytrip to Moholoholo Rehab and the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre so that we can experience the wonderful work that they are doing. Touching a cheetah, feeding vultures, scratching an eagle behind its head at Moholoholo made it very special. Seeing the Honey badger Stoffel, the escape artist, not to mention lions, leopard climbing into a tree’s smaller branches, wild dogs, brown Hyena, cheetahs. But it also brought home the danger that these beautiful creatures are encountering from poison, traps, habitat loss and the greed of mankind. It was a trip that brought mixed feelings, sadness but also comfort that there are people out there that are fighting the fight on the animals behalf. Thanks for offering such an informative daytrip.

There are still some daytrips to do up in that area with Regent Safaris and I will be working towards doing these trips with them in the future. THANKS REGENT SAFARIS
Review by: Alke Kruger, Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (October 2015)

Ann & John, All I can say for our trip to Mpumalanga. THANK YOU SO MUCH. IT WAS BRILLIANT. REGENT SAFARIS is the BEST. The accommodation you recommended and arranged for us was lovely, food was awesome and the staff so friendly and helpful. What great value. We really felt at home.

Our daytrips with John and Guy were very memorable and looking at the photos are bringing a huge smile on my face. Despite it being rainy and the mist being out in full force on the day of doing the panorama route, John was so kind to drive through the Sabie area to make up for the disappointment of not seeing God’s Window and then he took us to Harry’s pancakes (best pancakes), the Belgium chocolate shop and the Delagoa Arts and Crafts at Graskop. My oh my. Did I enjoy the shopping.

Guy was an amazing guide during our Open landrover safari day in the Kruger Park making us feel at ease. Comfortable under warm blankets in the nippy air driving towards Kruger. And then the surprise of the animals so close to the road. My daughter did not need to use the zoom in setting on the camera much. Elephants, buffalo, rhinos, lions mating, klipspinger, kudus, steenbokkies, giraffes, warthog, bush buck, nyala, hippo, baboons, crocodiles, terrapins, dung beetle, spider nests, lily trotters to name but a few. How we enjoyed the big and the small fauna shown to us.

John taking us on the Endangered Wildlife daytrip to Moholoholo Rehab and the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre so that we can experience the wonderful work that they are doing. Touching a cheetah, feeding vultures, scratching an eagle behind its head at Moholoholo made it very special. Seeing the Honey badger Stoffel, the escape artist, not to mention lions, leopard climbing into a tree’s smaller branches, wild dogs, brown Hyena, cheetahs. But it also brought home the danger that these beautiful creatures are encountering from poison, traps, habitat loss and the greed of mankind. It was a trip that brought mixed feelings, sadness but also comfort that there are people out there that are fighting the fight on the animals behalf. Thanks for offering such an informative daytrip.

There are still some daytrips to do up in that area with Regent Safaris and I will be working towards doing these trips with them in the future. THANKS REGENT SAFARIS
Review by: Josina Correia, Maputo, Mozambique
Activities & Things to Do in & around Kruger Park (August 2015)

Dear Ann, we write to thank you and John for the great tours that my family and I had in the past few days. Let me tell you also that Guy was great with us, we were very happy with him. I will definitely contact you again.
Review by: Mike Barnard, Birmingham, UK
2+ night Kruger National Park Open Vehicle Safari (May 2015)

If you would like to experience the very best in South Africa, there is nothing more exciting than taking in a Kruger National Park Safari, how do you do it, simple, contact Ann and John Evans of Regent Safaris. My wife and I have just returned from our 17th Safari with them and I have to say they are the friendliest and most professional tour guides/operators there are.

This was our 12th year with them and have now become close friends. Nothing is too much trouble and the Safari is tailored to suit even the most exacting requirements. If it can be done they will do it. They also arrange transfers and accommodation for you.

This particular visit was probably one of the most memorable with magnificent sightings of many differing types of wildlife, from Lions (walking down the road) to Elephant (crossing the Letaba River), Buffalo (hundreds of them crossing the road in front of us) to Honey Badger (a first for us), Leopard (on a branch in a tree) to Rhino (right by the roadside), Hyena to Ostrich and Warthogs, Waterbuck, Impala, Marabou Stork, the list goes on. Staying at the Bush Camps and listening at night to the animals calling out is an experience to behold”.

I can personally recommend Regent, they are Tourism award winners and second to none, we will be back with them early next year for our 18th Safari.
Review by: Pamela Roy, Ontario, Canada
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (May 2015)

Hello Ann, Thabo and I had such a wonderful experience at Kruger. In fact, every morning was a new adventure, the park filled with opportunities for new sightings to witness the animal kingdom in all its beauty.

The lodge were also quite impressive, the staff very friendly.

Our safari guide was probably the highlight of our experience, patient with our request to find the most unusual animals, from rare birds to the pride of the land. He was also very kind, generous, funny, and knowledgeable.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Regents experience, it was like no other, and I appreciated the individualized care we received -- it made for an epic experience!!

Warm Regards,
Pamela Roy, Ph.D., Consultancy for Global Higher Education
Review by: Lene & Frede Rasmussen, Esbjerg, Denmark
Kruger National Park Safari 2+ nights (March 2015)

Dear Ann and John, thank you for a warm welcome and some very interesting days with Guy out in the bush. We enjoyed the stay ( both in the Hotel as well as the two days safari) very much and it certainly more than fulfilled our expectations . We are safe back in Denmark after almost 4 weeks in Africa.All the best Lene and Frede
Review by: Shabnam Abghari, Toronto, Canada
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (March 2015)

“Great adventures with ‘Regent Safaris’”
We visited Hazyview region on a 3 days tour with Regent Safaris. We stayed at an 'Out of Africa' lodge and visited most of the attractions in the region, i.e. Kruger national park, Blyde river canyon, God’s window, Lisbon falls, Potholes and Skyway trails.

Regent safaris crew were amazing and extremely knowledgeable and assisting. We enjoyed stunning views every step of the way and bought the best affordable crafts, ate at amazing restaurants thanks to John and Ann. We wouldn’t have enjoyed our trip without their excellent planning and assistance.
Review by: Dave Ingram, Nelspruit, SA
Activities in & around Kruger National Park (March 2015)

I recently planned a 5 day visit to the KNP with some family from overseas and some very special local friends. Choosing the venue was simple, we stayed at the Frankel Guest House in Satara.

The highlight of the entire trip was the inspired choice of our safari guides, John and Ann from Regent Safaris. They provided a superb Land Rover guide vehicle offering individual seats for 10 guests. The vehicle is immaculate and well maintained. The advantage of using Regent's vehicle as opposed to a normal car, is the height you sit above the ground, offering stunning animal sightings which otherwise would not be seen from being low down.

John's nose for finding excellent game was proven when we encountered a pack of 10 wild dog' on a deserted road outside Satara. Followed up the next day with a viewing of an African Wildcat stalking prey. I could wax lyrical about the services John and Ann provide but rather than spoil the surprise. try them for yourselves. You will not be disappointed.
Review by: Mike Barnard, Birmingham, UK
2 to 7 night Private Kruger National Park Safari (December 2014)

Well what can I say, after our 16th Safari with Ann and John, you would think we have seen it all, how wrong could we be, it just gets better and better.

Regent Safaris is just the best if you want the personal touch with fantastic guides and a truly unbelievable experience.

Having just returned to the cold UK we have already planned experience number 17 with Ann and John. I will always be extremely happy to recommend Regent to anyone
Review by: Amit Ratadia, Singapore
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (December 2014)

Hi Ann, just wanted to thank you for all the arrangements in Hazyview. We had a great time. John made us feel at home. Thank him on our behalf.

Marc was a delight. We were the only family he took to the park but he left no stone unturned to ensure we saw as many animals as possible and at the same time ensured our comfort. We are really grateful.

Kind regards, Amit
Review by: Wantu Dube, Johannesburg
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (November 2014)

Hi Ann, Wantu here, Thank you so much for making our Safari so memorable, please pass my million thank you's to Guy he was so amazing with us. He is the best! I give him a platinum star. Naphtal and I we will definitely spread Regent Safaris in JHB. Thank a mill Ann!
Review by: Sven Ramspott, Zurich, Switzerland
3 Night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (November 2014)

“Visit Kruger with Guided Safari (Regent Safaris) - Great Experience”

We enjoyed two great days in Kruger Park with a guided Safari tour. Kruger Park is most amazing wildlife park. Elephants crossing your way, a lion lying 20 meters next to the vehicle, various animals, big and small in their natural Habitat. Awesome!

We booked two full day Safari Tours with Regent Safaris, owner-operated by John and Ann Evans. Good cars, experienced, knowledgable staff and well organized - fully recommended.

Do not use a rental car in Kruger as you will not see as many animals as with a guided Safari because in safari vehicles you sit higher up for a better view, you have the genuine Safari Feeling (compared to a compact size rental car) and our driver spotted animals with ease which we would not have identified ourselves.
Review by: Dietmar Kuhlmann, Switzerland
3 Night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (October 2014)

Hello Ann & John

We would like to say thank you for the perfect arrangement of accommodation and the guided tours through the Kruger National Park with our very knowledgable young guide.

The accommodation is really perfect much beyond our expectations ... European expectations couldn't be any better in South Africa.

But much more to say about the guide "Kallie" who we were extremely happy with about. Kallie has provided the most competent answers to all our questions. The man is very communicative, friendly and knows all the ins and outs of the wildlife. We felt very lucky that we had him.

We have been several times in this area and Kruger Park ... we had the best ever trip with Regent Safaris.

Best Regards from the Kuhlmanns from Switzerland
Lisa, Sabine & Dietmar
Review by: Brent & Leanne Palmer, Australia
3 Night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (October 2014)

Hi Ann, was so nice to hear from you :). Yes already over a month and hard at work again :(.
We had a great time at Kruger, thanks to you, John and Guy :). Easily the highlight of our holiday. The safaris were fabulous and it was great to see all the big 5 in the wild. The lodge was terrific, thanks for your advice to stay there.

Leanne loves her lil Ele and bought the rest of the family in Cape Town. So will definitely go on display in our house:).

We have already been spreading the word about how good Regent Safaris is with our friends and family, should they ever choose to go to Sth Africa.

All in all our best holiday yet :).
Thanks again for all of your efforts to make our Holiday one to remember.

Take care and warmest regards
Brent and Leanne
Review by: Leanne Palmer, Australia
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (October 2014)

We had a great time on our trip to Kruger National Park in October 2105. We contacted Ann at Regent Safaris & she was absolutely wonderful and quick with sending us information and making all our bookings. We stayed at a Hazyview Lodge for 3 nights recommended & booked by Regent - absolutely beautiful accommodation and food and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

We did a 2 day walking safari in the Kruger and saw lots of animals and the luxury tented accommodation was awesome!!. Again food and staff were wonderful. We did an evening safari in Sabi Sands and that was great.

We also did a private overnight safari in Kruger with Regent Safaris and with Guy as our guide. Guy was brilliant not just his friendliness and knowledge but he also managed to complete our "Big 5" sighting and we finally saw 2 lions and a quick sighting of a leopard :-)

Ann & John Evans of Regent Safaris are the nicest people and we highly recommend them if you want to experience the best safari experiences in Kruger.

Thank you so much Ann & John and we do plan on coming back it was just such an amazing
experience - Leanne & Brent Palmer
Review by: Dee & Gareth Williams, Cardiff
Tailor Made Tour (August 2014)

Hi Both, I just wanted to say a massive Thank you for everything you did to make our trip a trip of a lifetime! It was amazing from beginning to end! I don't know where to begin to explain how magical it was! The Kruger Private Safari Lodge and Walking Camp was simply sensational and Hippo Hollow was outstanding! The trips, transfers and knowledge John provided were brilliant. I can not recommend you guys enough! Thanks again! Love Dee & Gareth
Review by: Jay Madden, Atlanta, Ga
2 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (July 2014)

Ann, we had a great visit. Both of your guides were excellent. As always Regent was very professional and everything came off without a hitch including the transfers. Again thanks for everything.

Review by: Sandra Zeceña, Florida
3 Night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (March 2014)

Kelli Austin and I just finished a two day safari with Ann and John from Regent Safaris. We had the most exciting experience. They were kind and very helpful, and super professional. Our tour guide Guy was smart, patient and very knowledgeable, and we had the great opportunity to see the magnificent 7 incl. rhino, leopards, buffalo, giraffe, hippo, cheetah, zebra, elephants, beautiful birds, tortuses, crocs, kudu, antelope, water buck, buffalo, and many many more! I will highly recommend going with Regent for a fabulous adventure in the African Bush at Kruger Park!
Review by: Stuart Kleu, Johannesburg
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (January 2014)

Hi Ann, the experience was exactly what we were hoping for. We thoroughly enjoyed it, we managed to see the full big 5 and we found kalie to be an excellent guide and very knowledgeable. Thank you very much - Stuart and Christina
Review by: Mapule Anna Selubana, Johannesburg
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (December 2013)

Hi Ann, Thank you for accommodating us on your safari. It so marvelous and we enjoyed ourselfs so much. The guide was so nice and explained everything in detail and had patience with kids, we have learned a lot from her. We will love to do another safari with you in the future. We will also be recommending your company to others as well.
Review by: Hamida van Staaden , Johannesburg
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (October 2013)

Hi Ann, we had a lovely time on the game drive, the entire family really enjoyed the day trip. We all just went though our pictures this past weekend & everyone had good comments. It started off with a little rain, so the blankets & poncho's came in handy keeping us warm & dry. Then it warmed up & we had some good sightings, seeing 4 of the big 5 & many other sightings. Kallie was great, really had lots of info on the Park & also helped with info outside the park. We followed his advice regarding a visit to Moholoholo rehab centre, which allowed us to see even more animals & the great work done there.We all want to return to Kruger Park & spend more time exploring the rest of the Park as we realized we had set too little time for such a large area.Many thanx, Hamida
Review by: Martina Harrison, Essex, UK
A Kruger National Park Safari in open Land Rover (October 2013)

Hi Ann, thank you for helping to make our visit to South Africa so amazing. We were lucky to see many beautiful animals on our safari and Benno was a brilliant guide. We were able to do the African Evening show whist staying at the hotel. The elephant experience was fantastic. We will never forget our visit and we hope to return soon. Thank you again. Martina & Stuart
Review by: Martina Harrison, Essex, UK
Kruger Park Boutique Safari 2+ nights (October 2013)

Hi Ann, thank you for helping to make our visit to South Africa so amazing. We were lucky to see many beautiful animals on our safari and Benno was a brilliant guide. We were able to do the African Evening show whist staying at Hippo Hollow. The elephant experience was fantastic. We will never forget our visit and we hope to return soon. Thank you again. Martina & Stuart
Review by: Rene Braud, Texas, USA
Kruger Park Private Open Land Rover Safari (September 2013)

Today was awesome. Benno was a wonderful guide! Very respectful of the animals and park rules. We wanted to focus on birds and still saw the big five effortlessly. He is knowledgable about all animals and plants and other park issues and wonderful to stop for all the birds we wanted to see. He did a great job as do you and we thank you very much.
Review by: Julie Lottering, Johannesburg
Blyde River Canyon Private Tour (August 2013)

John, We loved your tour so much and your great personality that we will recommend your company and tours to our data base and friends.
Review by: Zanele Booi , Johannesburg
A Kruger Safari in open Land Rover (March 2013)

Ann, we had a wonderful tour of the Kruger Park and were able to see quite a number of the animals. Benno was awesome, he has a great sense of humour and he made our trip enjoyable. He made sure that we got views of the animals and that meant we were able to take beautiful photographs. Thank you! Regards Zanele
Review by: Puiyi Wong , London
A Kruger Safari in open Land Rover (March 2013)

Dear Ann and John, I couldn't thank you enough for all the help you provided me with before the safari and it was the absolute highlight of our 3 weeks in South Africa! Our only regret is not going on a longer safari. John was great, provided us with lots of useful information and stories, a great insight into SA after only having landed 3 days earlier. Gavin was absolutely brilliant, best tour guide on any tour I've ever been on! He was super knowledgable and so quick at spotting little things we would never have noticed. He knew everything about everything, absolutely great guy. We could really tell he was passionate about his job and really wanted us to have a great and unforgettable experience. We had seen 1 of the Big 5 and Gavin was determined we would see more and we knew it was always unpredictable as to what you would see but Gavin had a great attitude and showed us that he was determined we would see more and in the end, we saw 3 out of the 5, it was amazing! As I have a friend living in SA, I would like to say that I'll be coming back to SA at some point again in my life and I would love to do another tour (for longer!) When anyone has asked me and my sister about the best part of SA, we always say without any hesitation that it was the safari! If anyone I know is going to SA, I will be reccommending your company to them.Thank you once again! Kind regards Puiyi
Review by: Philip Mariner, Norfolk, UK
A Kruger Safari in open Land Rover (March 2013)

Hi Ann, having just arrived home from our travels round SA thought I would send you just a brief message to say how much we enjoyed our Safari with you last Saturday. As you may have heard from Gavin we were extremely lucky in that we saw Lion, Leopard & Cheetah, aside from Rhino, Elephant and various other Game and birds – all in one day. It was great for me personally to see both Leopard and Cheetah – both at very close range, in the Park. You can thus be assured that you had 4 VERY satisfied customers!!
Review by: Mike Gamble, Norfolk, UK
Kruger Open Land Rover Private Safari with Lunch (February 2013)

Dear Ann, we all enjoyed immensely our two days in the Kruger. Gavin was a very knowledgeable guide who looked after us very well. His passion and depth of knowledge made for a memorable trip. We saw all the big 5 with the exception of a leopard, but that was not for the lack of trying. We were lucky to see a pack of wild dogs which apparently represented about 20% of the dogs in the park. Thank you for organising the trip and for arranging such an excellent guide. Best wishes Mike Gamble
Review by: Ann-Maree Dally-Watkins, Brisbane
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Boutique Safari (January 2013)

Dear Ann, I’m so glad I booked our safari with you. We really had a wonderful time and were so fortunate to see so many animals. I’m still amazed at how much we saw over the 3 days…elephants, lions, leopards, buffalo, rhinoceros, hippopotamus, giraffe, zebra, crocodile and more! Gavin was fantastic guide who was so informative on the area and animals. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I will definitely be coming back sometime! Thank you!! Kind regards, Ann-Maree – Brisbane
Review by: Gish Ferriere , Johannesburg
General Review (November 2012)

'Hi Ann, just to let you know what a wonderful week we spent in Hazyview. The hotel was perfect for our needs, clean spacious rooms, affordable pricing, abundant breakfast, accessibility to all activities of the area. Skyway Trail : What can I say except that I am so happy to have done it. It is now off my bucket list, been there, done that! Daunting, exhilarating, adrenalin rush! (I actually don`t know where I got the courage from – feel the fear and do it anyway!) Elephant experience: only one word comes to mind – Magical! Loved every minute of it. Full day safari : An absolute blast and having Gavin as our guide was a great bonus. Being just the 3 of us we had his undivided attention, specially Shane & Aleksandra who couldn`t stop asking questions. And seeing the leopard at the very end was the cherry on top! Thanks again for all your arranging. Will keep in touch on Facebook. Best regards Gish
Review by: Norm La Rosa, Brisbane
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Safari (October 2012)

Ann, John….Thank you so very much for a fantastic time…food, company, accommodation and service were all excellent. We saw everything we wanted to see and more…and what can one say about Kruger…it certainly did not disappoint!! The way you guys do it is the only way to see Kruger. Norm and Judy…Brisbane Australia. (Go the Wallabies!!!)
Review by: Mike Ovens, Dorset, UK
A Kruger Safari in open Land Rover (September 2012)

Ann, I just wanted to pass on my thanks for a near perfect day in the Kruger with Gavin, only spotted cats would have rounded it off. Gavin was an immense guide, informative, attentive, helpful and going out of his way to understand our interests and to try and help. But I'm sure you already knew this. Whilst we shan't be planning any other excursions on this trip now, a return is a must, and we'll be sure to be in touch..........and recommend to friends. Thank you once again. Regards, Mike Ovens
Review by: Itumeleng Moabi-Makasi, Johannesburg
A Kruger Safari in open Land Rover (September 2012)

Hi Ann, I just want to thank you for the wonderful Kruger trip on Friday. It was absolutely amazing, we saw way more than we expected - Benno is a terrific guide. Keep up the great work! Regards Itumeleng
Review by: Cerise Kruger, Johannesburg
A Kruger Safari in Land Rover Open Vehicle (August 2012)

Dear Ann, thank you so much for the Game Drive that was offered to myself and my husband. It was truly a great experience. It was my first time within the Kruger and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I found the guide to be informative and willing to answer any questions that we may have had. To view the wilderness is always a treat and it makes the whole experience so worthwhile to realise that man is just one small piece within this greater world. I cannot judge in any negative way as the drive will be embedded within my memories forever. I especially loved seeing the leopard and the hippo’s. Thanks so much, Cerise Kruger, Sales Executive, XL Millennium Travel.
Review by: Margaret Butterfield, Chesterfield
General Review (August 2012)

Many many thanks to John and Ann for making our holiday a once in a lifetime experience. We did 3 full day, 1 night and 1morning safari, the endangered species and the panorama route. John and Ann made us feel so special, my sister is registered disabled and they made it possible for her to enjoy her days as much as we did. Gavin, our guide was excellent, whatever we wished for,he managed to fulfill, we even witnessed a leopard killing an impala at the waters edge. His expert knowledge was never ending, nothing was too much trouble for him, he was very professional and we really enjoyed his company, I'd recommend Regent Safaris to anyone who is fortunate enough to be visiting Kruger, and hopefully someday we will return .
Review by: Nomfundo Mkhabela, Johannesburg
A Kruger Safari in Land Rover Open Vehicle (July 2012)

Hi Ann, Kruger was a great experience and your guide was great! He explained each and every animal and bird we saw and he knew his story so well. It was a pleasure to drive with him and my kids had the best time ever. We will definately recommend your services to our friends and colleagues who want to experience what we had. Thank you so much and keep doing the good work. Kind Regards, Nomfundo.
Review by: Archie Worling, Cape Town
A Kruger Safari in Land Rover Open Vehicle (July 2012)

Dear Ann & John, I would like to let you know that the trip into Kruger that you arranged was the highlight of our holiday. It was well organised, and your guide Gavin, was fantastic. Money well spent and far better than doing it in our own vehicle. Many thanks, Archie & Diana
Review by: Lieke van Kerkoerle, Holland
A Kruger Safari in Land Rover Open Vehicle (July 2012)

Dear Ann, We really enjoyed our safari day with Gavin, he was professional, funny and could tell us a LOT about the animals. We had so much questions (it was our first safari ever) but he answered them all and enjoyed it obviously. Although we were really lucky that day with all the animals we've got to see, Gavin knew also where to go during the time it was quieter, we never got bored. So thank you for a really great day on 3rd July, we still talk about it! Kind regards, Lieke
Review by: Steve Reed, Sydney, Australia
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Boutique Safari (July 2012)

Hi Ann, it's our pleasure to give you guys some feedback! Firstly, you made the whole booking process very easy and always kept us updated with information. You eased any worries we had as you always made time to answer our questions, so thank you! The time we spent in the Kruger was simply amazing. Both our guides, Gavin and Benno were extremely knowledgeable and made every effort to ensure we had an amazing experience. John made us feel very welcome and relaxed from the moment we met him in Nelspruit and once again he made sure that all our needs were catered for (including a trip to the pub). We had a fantastic time and will be recommending you to any friends/family that head your way. Thank you for making our holiday a magical experience. Steve and Carissa
Review by: Cathlin Hepburn, Nelspruit
Elephant Interaction Programmes (June 2012)

Hi Ann, I would just like to say thank you for everything you have organized for us at the elephant sanctuary, it was a great experience and a wonderful day! Jc enjoyed it very much and had a unbelievable birthday! Cathlin
Review by: David & Di Foster, Barb & David Emblin, Pam & Peter Wynne, Linda & Denis Johnston , Melbourne, Australia
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Safari (June 2012)

Dear Ann & John, what a fantastic introduction to life in Kruger National Park! You have given us a very personal & thoughtful experience. Sharing meals, stories and laughs about life in Kruger has been fabulous. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Di & David, Barb & David, Pam & Peter, Linda & Denis
Review by: Stan Locke, Vancouver, Canada
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Boutique Safari (May 2012)

Ann, I think I could say for all 3 of us that we all had a wonderful time. All the tours were guided very professionally. The Safari guide was very knowledgeable and his comments added to the richness of the safari itself. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to any friends of mine who are planning on similar journeys. Best...Stan Locke
Review by: Michelle Conlon, Nelspruit
Kruger National Park Day Safari (April 2012)

Dear Ann, we had a really wonderful time on Safari last Sunday! Gavin was very informative and knowledgeable it was a great experience for us both, we learned so much from Gavin, who I must commend as he is an absolutely outstanding guide! We were very lucky with our sightings, we saw a pride of lion shortly after we got into the park, we saw rhino, elephant, buffalo and impala (I always thought that impala were quite uninteresting animals but Gavin told us some very interesting facts about them) Sadly the Leopard wasn’t very co-operative, but we certainly had a great deal of fun trying to find him! Thank you once again! Kind regards, Michelle & Dan
Review by: jen beckett, STOKE-ON-TRENT
Kruger Safari in Land Rover Open Vehicle (March 2012)

We again had a fabulous three weeks in South Africa with Ann and John. The visit to the Elephant Experience, Moholoholo Animal Sanctuary and our stay in the Kruger were all perfectly arranged by Regent Safaris; their personal service was so refreshing and so well organised. On my return my Y6 class were spell-bound by the images of me feeding a vulture whilst on my arm, tickling an eagle's chin, stroking a cheetah and standing between the legs of an enormous elephant. Such amazing experiences. Thanks so so much!
Review by: Phill Paul, Australian working in SA
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (February 2012)

Hi Ann, we had a great day with Gavin and probably used up more than our fair share of his luck as we managed to see the big 5 (albeit the leopard was only clearly visible with binoculars and disappeared into the bush quite quickly so no photos) plus 2 cheetahs (great shots of them), wild dogs, hippos, crocodiles, an hyena and the other usual suspects (zebra, impala, kudu etc) and some smaller species such as turtles (hinged back & leopard) and a chameleon. Gavin was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job and certainly impressed us, especially my colleagues who had never been in such a park before. Look forward to more such exciting days in the park. Thank you once again for the arrangements and the hotel was also very good - the set menu dinner was delicious and the service was exemplary. I have attached one of the cheetah photos for your viewing pleasure and there are also many on my facebook page. Best Regards – Phill Paul
Review by: Kevin Rudd, Tennessee, USA
Kruger Boutique Safari (February 2012)

Hello Ann, Kelly and I had a fabulous time at Kruger. From the accommodations to food to Gavin to the quality of the park to John's kind transport of us to the Nelspruit airport were great. We will definitely recommend you. We appreciate all your help to make our vacation an experience of a lifetime. Blessings, Kevin
Review by: Roger Larsson , Allerum, Sweden
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (February 2012)

Dear John and Ann, I just wish to send you a big thank you from the Larsson family for our Kruger trip, it was so great to see you again. We loved every minute together with you both. The whole family did enjoy our safari and we will come back again. The picture attached with the elephant walking down into the water and his swim with the younger bull will stick in our memories forever. We are already planning for a revisit in 2014. We will contact you again then. Take care and stay in touch. Best Regards Roger
Review by: Laura Gonzalez, USA
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (January 2012)

Hello Ann, we are now back from our trip to South Africa and wanted to thank you very much for all your help with the safari arrangements. Everything went so well that the experience exceeded our expectations. Our guide Benno was very knowledgeable and experienced so we got the most of our visit. Fortunately, we escaped the flooding right on time and despite the rain, we got to see a lot of animals including wild dogs!!! Benno really went the extra mile for us and we were lucky to be the only ones in the vehicle those 2 days so even better! The recommended accomodations were the perfect match for a perfect African safari experience, the Inn was cozy, warm, outdorsy and very romantic. A perfect spot to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. Again, thank you for your services, all the transportation and drives were right on time and with impeccable service. We will highly recommend your company to our friends. Regards, Laura and Scott
Review by: Susan Connor, Ontario, Canada
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (January 2012)

Dear Ann, we had a fabulous experience in Kruger Park, we are already dreaming of the day when we can return. We were really impressed at your initial prompt response to our inquiry and the professional way that you corresponded with us and kept us updated. Gavin was awesome, Tom and Meta are big birders and his knowledge of birds was a real highlight for them. They saw over 130 new birds. He was also outstanding with giving us information about the animals and you could tell he really loved the animals and that he enjoys his work very much. We were quite overwhelmed with what we all saw and must say that everything was much more than we could have imagined. Of course seeing all the Big 5 was fabulous. We were able to take some really good pictures. We have already spoken to many, many people, have given a power point presentation of our safari to friends and they all have been informed that if they are ever given an opportunity to come to SA to contact Regent Safaris. We wish you all the very best in this new year. Susan
Review by: Mike Barnard, Birmingham, UK
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Safari (January 2012)

Since first enjoying the experience of travelling with Regent Safaris in 2002, and having travelled around the world with other travel companies, Regent Safaris stand out as the most caring and personal company I have ever dealt with. Their attention to detail and professional approach leaves other travel companies in their wake.
Review by: Jackie Zaki, Johannesburg
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (December 2011)

Hello Ann, I would just like to say thank you very much for the most incredible Game drive that we had on 31st December 2010. Frank was really fantastic !! I have been on many game drives around the country and in many 5 star lodges but none of the game rangers were as knowledgeable, interesting and professional as Frank was. He really went all out to make the drive most pleasurable for all of us. I will most definitely be recommending Regent Safaris! Again thank you. Regards Jackie Zaki
Review by: Mathiba, Tebogo, South Africa
Elephant Interaction Programmes (November 2011)

Good day Ann, I just wanted to let u know how grateful I am for everything you have done for us and that we had a fantabulous time at the Lodge and elephant experience in Hazyview and we’ll definitely be back soon!!!! Have a lovely day and festive season! From the bottom of my heart, Thank you, Tebogo
Review by: Patricia Bellenot, South Africa
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (October 2011)

Thanks, Ann, we all had a great day with Ben, he's a great guide! We’ve seen so much, 4 of the Big 5, including a Black Rhino, but no Leopard, we'll have to come back. We even saw a white Giraffe – awesome.
Review by: Jude & Roony Prescott, Wisconsin, USA
Kruger Tented Safari (October 2011)

This was an experience way beyond any of our expectations! A truly beautiful lifetime memory. Thanks for the knowledge and humor Rufus! Thanks for the food & excellent service, Roxy!
Review by: Geoff Parker, Australia
Kruger Boutique (September 2011)

Hi Ann, Firstly, thank you so much for ensuring that the provision of information, choosing of options and answering of questions all before we even got there was always done with such promptness and politeness. Your assistance ‘pre-trip’ took all of the usual angst and worry out of working what was best for our very short stay in Kruger. The transfer from Nelspruit by John was great. He obviously has so much knowledge of, and passion for, the region and Kruger and is a very affable guy. We enjoyed his company on the brief trip to the accommodation, which we LOVED! The Lodge was great and Chris and Memory ensured our stay was warm and welcoming. The Kruger! What an amazing place. We were just in awe of the park, it’s flora and fauna, and rank it as one of the top two or three places we’ve been. We were so fortunate to see not only see the ‘Big 5’ (on day one!) but were privileged to see some other rare sights like lion cubs, a leopard with its kill in a tree, a hyena and probably a highlight, a cheetah just after sunrise. Our guide, Benno, was great. We were so grateful for his knowledge and experience and half of our sightings were because of his intimate knowledge of the park and its residents. We know a lot of sightings come down to chance, but we have no doubt that half were due to him. Our time was made all the more special by the people that helped us along our way, from Benno, Chris and Memory, to you and John. Thank you for being a part of a wonderful memory that will last me and my family a lifetime. We will be back, and Regent Safaris will be the first enquiry call we make.
Review by: Jeane Grobler, USA
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (September 2011)

Ann, On behalf of our US colleagues, thank you very much for a lovely weekend. Your courtesy just like before, they extend their gratitude. According to Rick: Whoa ! what an experience and his compliments to the lovely hotel with views he never experienced before. Have a blessed week, Jeane
Review by: Gustav Coleske , Johannesburg
Elephant Interaction Programmes (September 2011)

Hi Ann, Thank you for suggesting and organising this amazing unique marriage of proposal with Medwa bringing a basket with the ring. You at Regent Safaris and the team at the Elephant sanctuary were legendary. Eretia and I now have an amazing story to tell. :-) Kind regards Gustav
Review by: Rasika Amarasekera , Christchurch, New Zealand
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (September 2011)

Hi Ann, We had a wonderful day today. Benno is a real character.. We saw the big 5 within 3hrs..... it was awesome. we even saw lions resting after a kill with the carcass there... It was truly a great experience, thanks for the personalised itinerary. Cheers Ras
Review by: John Goodrich, Melbourne
Kruger Tented Safari (September 2011)

5 star service, staff all fantastic as was the wildlife. Saw big 5 two days straight including 3 Lions on a Buffalo! (my wife cried!) (Buffalo survived!). Elvis is truly gifted or amazingly lucky, I go for the gifted!
Review by: Phillip Campton, Australia
4 Day / 3 Night Kruger Safari (July 2011)

Hi Ann, thank you and John for your company at dinner at the Lodge, an unexpected pleasure. Our transfers to and from the airport hotel enabled us to see the country side, the vehicles were comfortable and driver informative. The days on safari were above and beyond expectation. The Matriarch demanding (and taking) right of way for her herd, the honeymoon mating Lions, the kingfisher with a fish bigger than him, the flash of the elusive leopard, not least of all the majestic giraffe. We enjoyed every moment, thank you. Phillip and Gloria
Review by: Vivek Hurry, Mumbai, India
Kruger Park Day Safari (May 2011)

Hi Ann, a quick note to thank you for the excellent arrangements you made for our various excursions while at Hazyview. The day safari with Frank was the highlight and quite extraordinary! Thanks to Frank's hunch we got to see a showdown between a pride of lionesses and a herd of buffalo at a waterhole, plus more species than we could count. (Well, we did count them, actually - 22, I think!) The Skyways Trail and the Elephant interaction were also incredible! Best regards, Vivek
Review by: Lisa Brewster, Oxford, UK
Safari Bush Camp in Sabi Sand Game Reserve (April 2011)

Hi Ann & John, Thank you for the recommendation, it was amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this luxurious yet down-to-earth bush lodge. We spent three days having the time of our lives. The game drives morning and evening were exciting and very safe in the hands of our Guide and Tracker. We saw all of the big five, with the highlight being a male leopard who was marking his scent and preening himself. The home-prepared food and all-inclusive drinks were of the highest standard and our lamp and candle-lit room very comfortable with showers inside and out, overlooking an expanse of the Reserve. We would recommend the Lodge highly! Lisa Brewster
Review by: Susan Hodson, UK
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (April 2011)

Hi Ann, we had a wonderful holiday thank-you, but the highlight has to be the day we spent with you and John in the Kruger and also the following day on the Panorama Route with Memery. They were fabulous days and they are still very clealry in my thoughts.I will definately be back , next time with my husband, although Mum may come also. Thank you again for an unforgetable day in the Kruger....even though we didnt see the cats it truly was an experience made all the better by the company. Good luck in the Tourism Awards, lets us know how you get on. Sue
Review by: Tara Scarr, England
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (March 2011)

Hi Ann, Sadly we are home back in England now and I just wanted to say thank you for all of your help. You were a pleasure to deal with, helpful, informative and patient with all of our requests and changes as well as phone calls at 5.00am when we got lost. I would also like to say that we enjoyed all of our safaris booked through you and would especially like to say that our time with frank was amazing, he is such a warm and friendly guy, he filled our brains with interesting animal facts and provided us with sightings that we will remember for the rest of our lives. You can tell that he is so passionate about what he does and really tried his very best to find the animals that we most wanted to see: we will be back for that elusive leopard!!!!!! We are already planning another trip around august next year so you will be hearing from us again and in the meantime I will happily recommend both Regent and Frank to anyone and everyone who will listen. Take care and thanks again. Tara
Review by: Dirk & Mette Bloehdorn, Kiel, Germany
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (February 2011)

We spent a fantastic day in the Kruger Park with Frank. It was our second guided tour of the Park, but it was very special. Frank's enthusiasm for the Kruger Park and it's animals was contagious. We received a lot of background information about the park and the wildlife that were unknown to us. Overall it was an exciting and great day. Frank did not give up until we found a rhino.
Review by: Liva Williams & Loren Evans, Leigh on Sea, UK
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (February 2011)

Frank is an absolutely excellent guide, we had an amazing day. We truly felt that he went out of his way to make our day as special as possible and it was brilliant. We saw and learnt so much, we are truly grateful. Thanks Frank xx Kind regards Livia Williams & Loren Evans
Review by: Mike Barnard, Birmingham, UK
2 Day / 1 Night Kruger Safari (January 2011)

Since first enjoying the experience of travelling with Regent Safaris in 2002, and having travelled around the world with other travel companies, Regent Safaris stand out as the most caring and personal company I have ever dealt with. Their attention to detail and professional approach leaves other travel companies in their wake.
Review by: Julie Moore, Colorado U.S.A
Kruger Boutique Budget (January 2011)

My daughter, Lizz, and I had a lovely time during our trip to the Kruger National Park with Regent Safaris. Our boutique safari from 4 to 6 January of this year was wonderful and our guide Frank Watts was great. Friendly, informative, and quite enthusiastic, Frank had quite a knack for finding animals even when other guides came up short. In addition, he was great fun, and went out of his way to give us the experience that we wanted. We were thrilled to see a leopard and wild dogs, in addition to lions, elephants, giraffes, zebras, rhinos, warthogs, crocodiles, birds, and various antelope. Thank you for all the communication, care, and preparation that went into planning and scheduling our trip. Regent Safaris was superb, and Ann, very gracious. Best wishes, Julie
Review by: Debjit Sarkar, India - seconded SA
Kruger Boutique Budget (December 2010)

Hi Ann, we spent very very memorable 2 days in Kruger, with your help. I will never forget these 2 days in my life and will cherish this memory forever. The credit goes to Frank. We could never expect a more perfect host than Frank. What a knowledgeable, helpful, down to earth, and friendly person he is!! Please convey my deepest regards and respect for him. We saw everything except cheetah and leopard, including bushback and hunting dogs and hyenas! And we were so lucky to get a private safari!!! I still cant believe that it happened to me. I will try my best to see I can give you some business by spreading the good feedback among my folks. Wish Frank and you best of luck! Inform him that we will share the video clip of an elephant attacking the car, very soon. Regards, Debjit
Review by: Alan & Phillipa Perkins, Australia
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (December 2010)

Thank you for a magnificent day, Frank was truly amazing, although you'd think that a guide that managed to find all the big 5, including 3 leopard, could have managed one lousy zebra! Obviously the zebra had a prior engagement elsewhere in the park, and no amount of searching could find them....once again thank you, Alan & Phillipa Perkins
Review by: Prof H Heidtmann, Germany
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (December 2010)

Dear Frank, we returned to Germany after a very fulfilling time in Africa. Of all our impressions, the safari with you remains outstanding. I vividly remember the elephant herd engulfing the car. Everyone was hushed with awe. Occurs rarely in our family. Everything was great, but most of all your ability and willingness to share your enthusiasm. Thank you so much. I wish you a wonderful future at Kruger, stay happy and healthy. Would love to meet you again sometime. Should you ever come to Germany, please drop in! I promise you a free flight over the North Sea estuary. Your`s Heiner Heidtmann and family

Review by: Marjan Wilkes, USA
Kruger Boutique Budget (November 2010)

Hello Ann, Thank you very much for arranging such a wonderful 3 day/2 night safari for us. All three of us had a wonderful time. The Lodge was a pleasant place to stay &he night safari was a very special experience. After that, we expected that the Kruger safari days might be a bit of an anti-climax, but happily, we were wrong. We had a great day and morning safari, saw many, many different animals. Frank was an excellent guide. We all enjoyed talking with him about what we saw. His sense of wonder and enjoyment was infectious, and he knew so much about all the creatures we saw, from the "big five" to the birds, the tortoises and the dung beetles. Frank's respect for nature and how all creatures play an important part really resonated with me. I am very grateful for the time we got to spend together. Thanks again, also from John and Fiona - Marjan
Review by: Carol Honeybone, New Zealand
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (October 2010)

Dear Ann, We did so enjoy our wildlife experiences. Organising everything with you was a breeze and we so appreciated the way you responded promptly and gave us good advice as to what was best for us to do in a limited time. Our Safari with Frank was fantastic - he was such a nice guy and what a wealth of knowledge he has - we learnt so much from him. His son lives in my home town and I just made contact with him today and told him what a great guide he was. Thanks again, Carol Honeybone
Review by: Carol Honeybone, Tauranga, New Zealand
Kruger Park Day Safari (October 2010)

Had a fantastic day with our guide, Frank Watts. His knowledge of the park and the wildlife was outstanding and we learnt so much. Lots of wonderful memories of both the animal and birdlife that was abundant.The planning and preparation was made easy for us and thank you Ann for your advice and suggestions on what was best for us to do. A truly great experience.
Review by: Andrea Gardner, Cape Town
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (October 2010)

Dear Ann, We all thoroughly enjoyed our day safari with Frank, John & I have been on several such trips ( we do get a few visitors….) and it was great to be out with such a knowledgeable and passionate guide. All too often we have found that our driver/guide is a little ‘jaded’ if that’s the right word, but this was certainly not the case with Frank. Our friends from the UK also had a great day – it was their first visit to the Kruger Park and they were certainly not disappointed, we had seen 4 out of the big 5 within an hour!!! Anyway, thanks again for our super day out, especially to Frank, and very best wishes for 2011
Review by: Victor Duncker, Towcester, UK
2-7 night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (October 2010)

We were recommended to organise our Kruger trip with Ann from Regent's. And I can sincerely say it was the best move we made! Ann not only organised our safari but also our accommodation in Hazyview. Everything went smoothly from our room reservations to the early morning pick up by the wonderful Guy!!! Over 2 days he made it his priority that we saw as much as possible and gave us such a lot of information it made Attenborough look amateurish!

The vehicle was in good condition and Guy was most attentive to our comfort ie blankets water etc. We saw everything your heart could desire Barr a leopard. To be fair it was not for lack of trying. They r nocturnal and so a little shy during the day. But hey maybe next time??! Yes I would go again and use Ann as Regent Safaris proved to be fantastic!
Review by: Elisabet Paco y Bet, Brasil
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (September 2010)

Dear Ann, just wanted to thank you for your help and organization and let you (and Frank) know that we are really pleased about our experience at Kruger National Park. We were very lucky with the weather and Frank was a great guide - we could see everything we dreamed of!!! Frank was fun, very knowledgeable and caring with us and the kids. We will strongly recommend him and hopefully meet him again when we come back!!! Please give him our best regards! Best regards, Elisabet
Review by: Sam Mtileni, Johannesburg
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (August 2010)

Good Day Ann, The Safari with Frank was fabulous. I and my wife had a good time. We could not wish for another guide. I would say that amongst the guides we have met he is probably the best.
Once again, I would like to thank you for being of assistance to us on such a short notice. Please say thank you to Frank on our behalf. Regards, Sam

Review by: Theshan Pillay, Johannesburg
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (August 2010)

Hi Ann, just wanted to say we had an awesome time on the tour this morning. Your Guide Frank is excellent! He made sure it was unforgetable! Theshan
Review by: Desikan Ranganathan, India
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (August 2010)

Hi Ann and John, Let me begin by thanking you for one of the most wonderful and memorable trips of my life. The complete experience, be it the stay at the Lodge, or the safari itself with Frank, so full of knowledge and willing to share that knowledge, was brilliant. The few hours spent with him proved that there is no substitute for experience. He instinctively seemed to know where to go, not just to catch a glimpse of the animals, but also avoid the other vehicles that had descended on the Kruger that weekend! As they say, hindsight is blessed with 20-20 vision. I should have skipped Durban and spent more time in Kruger! Well, I am determined to rectify that. As I had mentioned to John, I am keen on coming back in January of 2011. Cheers, Desikan
Review by: Caitriona, London
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (August 2010)

Hi Ann and John
I wanted to send you a note to say a big thank you to you both and to Frank for an unforgettable trip to Kruger. It was by far the highlight of our holiday, so thank you for making it such a wonderful experience!! The 2 day safari was incredible- we saw the big 5 and more ! Frank is a truly incredible guide- such a fountain of knowledge who made sure that we not only saw the animals but taught us so much about the ecosystem. He was also great company for the trip!
Thanks again for taking care of us, we really appreciate it! I would recommend you to anyone who is planning any kind of trip to Kruger.
Caitriona and Padraig
Review by: Susanne Wagner, Mexico
Safari Bush Camp in Sabi Sand Game Reserve (July 2010)

Dear Ann and dear John, It was so fantastic meeting you and we feel really lucky that we found you on the internet. Apart from the fact that your service was excellent -- all the advice you gave us and all the support you provided were essential in making our stay at the Sabi Sabi absolutely marvelous -- we truly had a great time meeting you and spending time with you albeit only for the drive.
Thank you so much for everything -- you are both absolutely great!!!! We hope we get to see you again some time either in South Africa or here in Mexico.
With our warmest regards we send you muchos saludos - Susanne and Edmundo
Review by: Kiersten Barbee, United States
Kruger Boutique Budget (June 2010)

MRS EVANS! thank you SOOOO much for booking everything. The lodge was so amazing, i absolutely fell in love with it and the staff was so welcoming and friendly... and then Frank was absolutely wonderful! i couldnt have asked for a better guide and more wonderful time. and you! you helped me so much with all of this, and i really appreciate it! I had the best time! thank you so much! Kiersten Barbee
Review by: Ricardo Plaschinski, Mexico
Kruger Boutique Budget (June 2010)

Hello Ann! I just wanted to thank you for the services provided during our safari with your company! We had an amazing experience and one we will never forget! There are two friends of mine here in South Africa wanting to go to Kruger Park so I am adding them in this email so you can get in contact with them to arange some Safari for them! Once again thank you very much Ann! Kindest Regards Ricardo Plaschinski
Review by: Anna Vilche, California
Kruger Boutique Budget (June 2010)

Hi Ann, I just want to send you a little note to say 'thank you'. We had a great safari (saw the 'Big 5' and then some!) and the lodge was very nice. I will be sure to give your tour company excellent reviews and pass on to my co-workers, I work for an airline so they tend to travel a lot. Thanks again.
Sincerely, Anna Vilche
Review by: Eugenio Mendez, Costa Rica
Kruger Boutique (June 2010)

Ann & John, Awesome country! Awesome time! Awesome people!!! Thank you very much & please come and visit us. Euegenio, Jorge & Jaime
Review by: Paul Lee, San Antonio, TX
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (June 2010)

Had a blast!! Frank was extremely knowledgable on all the wildlife we saw - and had tons of great stories to share with everyone. Ann special thanks to you for helping us out with our car problem - that was byond our expectations. Will be bringing my daughter over in the next couple of years - see you then!!
Review by: Natasha & Luca, Thailand
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (June 2010)

Hi Ann, Our safari with Frank in Kruger NP was world class! Right from the moment he picked us up until the moment he dropped us off Frank was an absolute pleasure. We found him to be friendly, genuine, passionate about his work, full of knowledge, helpful and easy going. We absolutely loved the full day safari! It was by far the highlight of our time in South Africa. Combine all this with your efficient service and attention to detail and we will not hesitate to recommend Regent Safaris to others.
Review by: Doug Fingles, Warner Robins, GA, USA
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (June 2010)

Outstanding service! John and Ann Evans took personal care of us and ensured our safaris met every expectation. From the moment we got off the plane to our departure, we felt we were in capable, knowledgeable hands. The safaris were stunning in the amount and variety of game we were able to see. Our guides, including Andre and Frank Watts were great guys who made sure we not only saw the animals, but taught us a lot about the parks and the ecosystem. Well worth the trip, we'd do it again in a heartbeat.
Review by: Ki Un Park, Hong Kong
3 Day / 2 Night Kruger Safari (June 2010)

Hi Ann, I am back in Hong Kong now and would like to thank you for your perfect organisation of our stay at the Lodge and the safari tours. Both safari tours with Johann and Frank were not only impressive but memorable for life. Please extend once again our thanks to them. And I hope to visit South Africa soon again...With best regards, Ki
Review by: Naara Botha, Nelspruit
Kruger Open Vehicle Day Safari (June 2010)

Hi Ann, Thank you so much we had a wonderfull time in the Kruger and our acommadation was also perfect. We are already planning our next trip and we will definetly use your services again. Naara and Jolene

Review by: Andria Notman, Australia
Kruger Park Day Safari (June 2010)

Hi Ann, Wanted to thank you for your assistance, we had a short but really good trip to Kruger and Hazyview. Our guide Frank was brilliant for our tour and the Lodge was a great recommendation, very quaint and perfect spot. Thanks, we will remember you for our next visit! Baie Dankie!
Andria Notman - Australia
Review by: Mark & Lisa Daley, London
Kruger Boutique (June 2010)

Dear Ann, I just wanted to write to you to thank you so much for our wonderful safari with Frank. Frank was brilliant and we loved the lodge, everything was great. Coincidentally, we saw the Battle of Kruger documentary on Telly the other night. Thanks for everything, it was a special few days fo us and we appreciate your great service!
Cheers, Mark and Lisa
Review by: Pat and Larry Schaefer, Minnesota, USA
3 Day / 2 Night Private Kruger Safari (April 2010)

Dear Ann and John, You folks were the highlight of our trip to South Africa. We treasure our photos and remember you fondly... your gentle, generous guidance to the most thrillling sightings of elephants, giraffes, on and on, and even the rare wild dogs. Of course the gin and tonics overlooking the vast expanse of the park will never be forgotten. Or the fabulous meals together. Such a blessing you two are. Gratefully, Pat and Larry Schaefer

Review by: Onur Karatas, Amsterdam
3 Night Kruger National Park Boutique Safari (September 2009)

Dear Ann, my father, my brother and I had a fantastic time. The hotel was excellent and Beno did everything he could to show /explain us everything during the entire safari. Thank you very much for everything.Two of my friends (Irish, living in Amsterdam) are planning to go to SA for their honeymoon, and I already recommended that they contact you for a safari. Best Regards, Onur
Review by: Cameron Murdoch, UK
Kruger Park Day Safari (June 2009)

Dear Ann

Just a quick note to say thanks for a great trip, we had a fantastic day yesterday and saw the lot, I think we were really very lucky and we had a excellent guide in Kurtis. Many thanks and hope to return for a longer visit later in the year if my next business visit works out.
Review by: Anouk Cornelissen, Netherlands
KRUGER PARK PRIVATE SAFARI IN OPEN LAND ROVER (June 2009)

Hi Ann, We 'd like to thank you for a beautifull tour. We were most happy with our guide Benno!!! Piet, Karine, Anouk and Serdar
Review by: Fiona & Rob Bench, UK
2 Day / 1 Night Kruger Safari (October 2008)

Hi Ann & John, just a quick note to thank you both for your kindness on our trip to Kruger. It was a fabulous experience and we could not have had better guides and hosts. It got our holiday off to the best possible start and we have been recommending you to all our friends. Love Fiona and Rob & Carol and Pete
Review by: Jonathan Stewart, Johannesburg, SA
Hot Air Balloon Flights (April 2008)

I just wanted to say thank-you for everything. We had an absolutely awesome time. The hotel was exactly what we wanted and the balloon trip was spectacular.
Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you!
Jono and Zaida-Ann.
Review by: Sharleen van der Merwe, Cape Town, SA
Hot Air Balloon Flights (January 2008)

Hi Ann, I just would like to thank you for organising the most wonderful experience we had staying at the River Lodge and doing the Hot Air Ballooning at Hoedspruit. We really had a relaxing, yet exciting time out there and would recommend Regent Exclusive Safaris to any of our friends.

Plse again convey our thanks to the Uys'e from the Lodge (my children had a fun time with Philip) as their hospitality were absolutely outstanding and recommendable. Also to Deon who piloted our Balloon. With his wonderful warm personality, he really made the trip more than memorable.
Warm regards from Somerset-west in Cape Town.
Review by: Janice & Johan van den Berg, Holland
Kruger Park Day Safari (October 2007)

Dear Ann & John, our visit to the Kruger National Park was a truly unforgettable experience and one which will be etched in our memories for years to come! You were perfect hosts and wonderful people with an awesome knowledge of wildlife. We will certainly recommend you to everyone we know.
Review by: Barnard family, UK
Kruger National Park Wildlife Safari (January 2007)

Hello Ann & John, we honestly thought our trip in 2004 could not be bettered but it was! We had a great holiday with the best being the safari, next time we come we will not be going to Cape Town but staying with you all the time, that is if you'll have us! We will always remember the fantastic sightings and your wonderful company. We are very much looking forward to our next visit (next year!!). Lots of love and many thanks, Mike, Pauline, Sarah, James & Chris.
Review by: Kristy & James, Sidney, Australia
Kruger National Park Wildlife Safari (October 2006)

Dear John & Ann, we just want to say thank you, as James said it was not like a 'tour' but like being taken around the Kruger with 2 knowledgeable friends (who pampered us like crazy!). You guys are really great & we recommended you to another Aussie couple in Cape Town. Loved it, would do it again! Luv Kristy & James.
Review by: Bev Benkowski, Miami, Florida
Kruger National Park Wildlife Safari (September 2005)

Dear Ann & John, you 2 were the greatest! We clicked from minute one & we chatted & laughed with you guys the same as we do with our friends of many years. Thankx for making our safari the BEST it could have ever been! Love Robert & Bev
Security Image
Picture of Regent Safaris
Picture of Regent Safaris
SA-Venues.com is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with SA-Venues.com
South AfricaSouth Africa