Travellers' reviews of Jamela Africa Safaris, rated 5/5 at

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: Gerhard Buzas, Innsbruck
Namakwa Flower Tour Aug-Sept only (August 2016)

I can full-heartedly recommmend Sheilagh! She was always quick with her answers, sorted out any queries I might have had and organised everything to my satisfaction! The whole tour - from transport from the airport until back to my hotel after the trip was flawless! Sheilagh would be my first address for a repeat visit!
Review by: Mainak Ray, Bangalore, India
Tailor Made Tour (April 2014)

Sheilagh - you are such an amazingly resourceful and easy to deal with person! I am still surprised with the way you had handled hundreds of my queries/suggestions/wishes pre tour and as well as during the time when we were in your rainbow country.
I am so glad that I had picked you as my SA travel advisor - everything was planned perfecetly and exceuted even better, completly flawless.
Thanks Sheilagh for making our family holiday to SA a truly memorable one. I will be delighted to provide further information/details to any of your prospective clients. They just can't get wrong with you.
Review by: Ronald Kutukwa, Zimbabwe
Tailor Made Tour (October 2008)

My family and I had a wonderful relaxing time. Excellent accommodation, plenty bird life.
Review by: Randy Mills, USA
Tailor Made Tour (June 2008)

I just wanted to thank you for how well this trip worked. Everything was arranged just as you had arranged. I would be honored if you used me as a reference.
Review by: Geoff & Janet Plant, Canada
Tailor Made Tour (May 2008)

Thanks for all the great work you did to help organize all of these adventures. Even the unexpected challenges - like the failure of a major airline the day before we left home - were resolved by you effectively and efficiently.

You were constantly helpful, and informed. We started out with a few uncertainties: like, what will it mean to travel to a completely different continent, and will things really happen as planned. You built confidence for us from far away, and of course, as things did really happen as planned (airline failure aside!), we were able to relax into the adventure.
Review by: Christal Dennis, Dubai
Tailor Made Tour (December 2007)

Thank you for arranging a stunning holiday for our family. We will most defintely use your services again and tell other about your excellent service.
Review by: Jim Le Fevre & family, Florida USA
Tailor Made Tour (October 2007)

Both of our trips were planned and executed through Sheilagh and we have been pleased with the services she provides. I must say that we built our trip cooperatively, with suggestions from my research and suggestions on her part. She did not disappoint
Review by: Anil Divan, India
Tailor Made Tour (September 2007)

Thank you for all the efforts you made for arranging our itinerary. We will certainly give your references to friends who plan to visit South Africa and particularly for a Safari.

Review by: Carol Corvette, South Africa
Namaqualand Flower Tour (September 2007)

Just a quick note to thank you ever so much for organising this tour for my parents. They got back a week ago and had such a fantastic time they cannot stop talking about it. Their guide (Gerald) seems to have made the trip really special for them.

Thanks again for all your help in organising this.

Review by: Carolyn and Marie-Claude Erian, Canada
Tailor Made Tour (July 2007)

You did a superb job in arranging our holiday itinerary! Trips like this are certainly influenced by the weather, the kinds of people you meet and just general good fortune but it was very evident to us that you put together a plan that was outstanding.

We quickly recognized that you had put a lot of thought into creating a very memorable experience for us.Just in terms of feedback on the itinerary, as I said, it was fantastic
Review by: Sakano Eimi, Japan
Other Tour (April 2007)

We loved every minute in Vic Falls & Botswana.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
Security Image
Picture of Jamela Africa Safaris
Picture of Jamela Africa Safaris is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with
South AfricaSouth Africa