Travellers' reviews of African Blue Tours, rated 5/5 at SA-Venues.com

HOW SAY YOU? The average visitor rating is:
Review by: Mary Ouellette, Claremont, NH
1 Day Inverdoon Safari (April 2013)

We spent a wonderful day with David at Inverdoon. We found David to be very knowledgeable and accommodating to a last minute change in the number in our party. I would highly recommend Blue African Tours and hope we get to Africa again to do another tour.
Review by: Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann, Germany
3 Day Kruger Tented Safari (November 2011)

Our first time to South Africa but seriously NOT our last! What a wonderful place!! Rufus is the best guide of the whole Kruger National Park. Yesterday we saw the Big 5 before breakfast and we were very lucky, we also saw the extra 7!
What a great experience, the camp is wonderful.
Everybody makes us feel like home. Thanks guys, see you next time.
Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann - Germany
Review by: Laura E Wyatt, Dubia
General Review (November 2010)

I have never met a more hospitable group of people anywhere in the world than David, Bianca, family and staff. They made our first trip to SA what it was and it would not have been the same perfect trip without them. The Bay Atlantic guesthouse was superb and better than a hotel with its location, views and comfort... and the breakfast was excellent!
David arranged all our tours and ensured we had 1st class treatment. We did a safari with him and it was a blast! We cannot wait to go back to Capetown and will not change a detail on our next trip. THE BEST!
Review by: Heidi Anderson, Reading, UK
3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route (October 2009)

The Kruger Safari was great! The transfers were all on time, the bus clean, the driver excellent. Arriving at the Kruger I was met by the safari guide and the timings of the safari etc were explained. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly and did well in engaging the whole group which was a mixture of German and English speaking people.

I joined an existing group of people who had already undertaken a few trips into the Kruger together. The only disappointing thing about this was animals that they had already spotted before seemed to be mundane to them already which meant that I as a new joiner to the group missed out on seeing these animals (smaller animals like warthog, spiders nests etc) as we drove past them in search of bigger game. Aside from this (which I can understand the reasoning behind but still found it a little disappointing) I really enjoyed the trip.
Review by: Afaf Felemban, Saudi Arabia
3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route (October 2009)

It was wonderful, good arrangement , nice place, lovely people, comfortable accommodation. I like it very match, I will advice all my friends to go with African Blue Tours and i will repeat it next year.

afaf felemban
Review by: Ivan Vasquez, New York
Tailor Made Tour (August 2009)

I have to truly say, THIS WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE, MOST PROFESSIONAL TOUR I HAVE HAD IN AFRICA. Mike was out of this world, knowledgeable, pleasant and will personally request him for my other trip to Cape Town in a matter of 2 months.
Review by: Corinne Nair, Ann Arbour, MI, USA
3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route (August 2009)

We all enjoyed it immensely! Everything was very well organized, and we especially appreciated the fact that the driver stopped by our hotel the day before to confirm our pick-up time. Once at the hotel, we were greeted by hotel staff and readied for our first safari ride.

Our safari guide, Nomatter, was a dream come true. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely adept at spotting hidden animals and guessing their next moves. The safari rides exceeded our wildest expectations in every way.

The drive back to Johannesburg was along the scenic route, and the driver stopped several times so that we could get out and take photos. He also stopped at a lovely cafe where we were able to have a leisurely lunch.

The only negative I can think of is the fact that we were made to wait nearly one-half hour when the next scheduled family for pick-up was not ready. Although they apologized and the driver apologized profusely even though it was not his fault, it was more than slightly irritating. I don't know what else the drive could have done other than to leave the very tardy family behind.

And thank you for working with us on our pick-up location and for responding very quickly and thoroughly to our emails. I will recommend African Blue Tours to anyone.
Review by: Alice Manchester, New York
3 day Magical Garden Route Tour (August 2009)

Dave and I loved our 5 day Garden route tour. We had a terrific time in South Africa and would love to return some time in the future.

Cheers,

Alice
Review by: Wilfried Dudink, Venhuizen, The Netherlands
2 day Kruger Safari (July 2009)

The Kruger Safari was great! I really enjoyed the 2 days and the organization was perfect. I would like to thank Nomatt the ranger and Temba the driver of the minivan for their time and commitment. And of course you for organizing it for me.

There will be definitely a return to the beautiful South Africa.

Cheers,
Wilfried
Review by: Tracey Mills, London
2 day Kruger Safari (June 2009)

We thoroughly enjoyed Kruger although we hadnít realised quite how long it would take to get us there.
It was well worth it.
Thanks!
Review by: daniel thenoux, santiago
2 day Kruger Park Safari (April 2009)

Everything went perfect, imposible better. Thanks very much to david and african blue, hope to be there again and make the safari.

Review by: Imogen Corrie, Dubai
3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route (February 2009)

We had a truly wonderful time and all thought that the trip was great value for money. The driver Themba was a great ambassador for his company, polite, informative and most important of all - a very safe driver! Likewise, we thought Harold our safari guide was very pleasant and definitely passionate about increasing our game sighting opportunities. I hope to be returning to South Africa again soon to undertake another tour with you guys.
Review by: Jennifer Armstrong, Manchester, England
General Review (June 2008)

We had a wonderful time in South Africa, we fell in love with Cape Town! We throughly enjoyed the tours, we were very pleased with them, the guides were very friendly, helpful and informative and did not rush us, we had absolutely no complaints- it was first class. I wish I could return again soon.
Review by: Sunny Tadjudin, Hong Kong
3 day Magical Garden Route Tour (February 2008)

I enjoyed the tour very much. The itinerary covered most things on the Garden Route and our guide was excellent! We felt so at home throughout the tour. We will definitely come back again.
Security Image
Picture of African Blue Tours
Picture of African Blue Tours
SA-Venues.com is not a booking agent and does not charge any commission or service fees to users of this site. You Deal Direct and Save on your bookings for South Africa Safaris and accommodation in South Africa. Our Editors have selected a set of related pages that may interest you if you are travelling to South Africa or explore our South Africa Attractions pages for ideas on what you will experience in South Africa.
Deal direct and save on your holiday bookings with SA-Venues.com
South AfricaSouth Africa