Unbiased Langebaan Reviews / Learn about Langebaan from other travellers.

Langebaan Reviews

Langebaan is situated on the Cape West Coast, in the Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Great place

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Langebaan in Western Cape? Let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Cape West Coast region and what you thought of the attractions, restaurants and accommodation options in Langebaan.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of visit, most recent appearing first)

December 2014

Must visit

Review by Fatima (Cape Town)

Its such a nice place 2 visit that time of year everything is just so beautiful

August 2014

Skip it

Review by James Honiball (Cape Town)

The wild flowers were amazing and the natural environment was a spectacular , I also relly liked Sandra's b&b such friendly people, but I think langebaan restaurant main area needs a hospitality overhaul, the waiters are very unfriendly and snidy, had some wine at driftwoods and the waiter was so unpleasant we decided not not to stay for anything further. Thinking that kontiki at the beach would be different we went and were waiting on the waiter most of the time, our food came an 2 hours later and because they were heavily understaffed, langebaans food industry needs to heavily work on it's friendliness and hospitality, cause there is none to be found here.

February 2013

Great place

Review by Lindsay Thomas (London)

Paradise beach has been a perfect restorative break from the madness of London, the scenery and views fantastic. Lindsay and Geraldine

December 2012

Must visit

Review by Michelle (Cape Town)

Loving the beach surrounding the lagoon in Langebaan! Cant wait for ny next holiday, Im definitely going back :)

October 2012

Great place

Review by Caroline (Cape Town)

Kayaked around Bird Island, which was a fantastic way to spend an afternoon (if a tad stinky, guano heaven), followed by drinks at Pearlys while the sun went down. Another beautiful day in South Africa.

April 2011

Must visit

Review by Stewart (Free State)

We loved our holiday in Langebaan! There is plenty to do, especially if you are into water sports and its quite a vibey little town. Go to the West Coast National Park and the Fossil park is very interesting. Most of the time we spent on the beach, surfing and skiing and some pretty nice eatyeries too for sundowners and socialising!

February 2011

Great place

Review by Tania (Cape Town)

I went to the Strandloper this weekend for lunch - what a unique experience!

January 2011

Great place

Review by Justine (Johannesburg)

Fantastic holiday spot - we had a wonderful time here on a break up the West Coast. The locals are friendly and the beach is the place to be!

October 2010

Great place

Review by Stef (Cape Town)

I always really enjoy a stay in Langebaan. The lagoon is just amazing, feels very Mediterranean - azure waters and white sand - and the kitesurfers are great eye-candy. I hear it's a great place to learn to kitesurf - would love to try that sometime.

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap