Unbiased Ballito Reviews / Learn about Ballito from other travellers.

Ballito Reviews

Ballito is situated on the Dolphin Coast, in KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Great place

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ballito in KwaZulu Natal? Let us know how you enjoyed your visit to the Dolphin Coast region and what you thought of the attractions, restaurants and accommodation options in Ballito.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of visit, most recent appearing first)

August 2016

Great place

Review by Wendy Van Loggerenberg (Richards Bay )

Must recommend RJ's in Ballito. Their buy one get one free burger on a Monday is so worth it. The bacon avo and cheese burger is delicious and great value for money. Also very helpful professional laundromat at Lemon Reef park. The town has a great relaxed holiday feel to it and it seems to be summer all year round. For a 5 day break it's ideal.

October 2015

Great place

Review by Hena (Durban)

It is an absolutely amazing destination to visit for leisure and relaxation. The beautiful beaches just set the scene for relaxation. It is definitely a destination to get away to have some peace and serenity. Beira Alta was amazing with the dishes that they served. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again.

January 2013

Great place

Review by Helen (Kearsney)

Ballito is normally packed to capacity with holiday makers over the Festive Season but in January it's back to its lovely coastal town atmosphere ... a vibey town with great shops, good restaurants and beautiful beaches to boot!

January 2013

Must visit

Review by Sue (London, UK)

We love Ballito - besides having family there that we adore, we love the beaches (Willards is a great one for kids and swimming is nice) and the shoping and restaurants are superb. Lovely holiday vibe here all year round. If you're a golfer, try Zimbali. Oh and girls ... the Spa at Zimbali is fantastic too!

December 2012

Great place

Review by Derick (Cape Town)

Awesome spots for surfing here, really cool vibe in this holiday town. The water is nice and warm compared to Cape Town! Lekker jol.

December 2012

Must visit

Review by Heather M (Cape Town)

If you can afford it and have the time, you must try a microlite flip along the Dolphin Coast. You can book at the Ballito Microlight School who operate 7 days a week. We did this and it was an amaze-balls experience!! Views to die for!! LOVED Ballito!

November 2012

Must visit

Review by Gillian M. (Port Elizabeth)

I wouldn't rate it as highly as the beaches in Cape Town, but it is a great place with lovely beaches and a fabulous holiday atmosphere.

October 2012

Must visit

Review by Mandy Johnson (Cape Town)

Whilst attending a Wedding at Zimbali Lodge we explored Ballito and had a delicious meal at Gianni's Restaurant with amazing views over the ocean and even spotted dolphins in the waves. The beaches were unspoilt and we enjoyed swimming in the warm Indian ocean. The boys managed to fit in a game of golf whilst us ladies relaxed at the spa. Definitely worth another visit!

March 2012

Great place

Review by Shamoon (Durban)

Loved it, the beaches, the vibe, its all great! Very recommended.

July 2011

Great place

Review by Cecil Jones (London, UK)

Wonderful weatherm great beaches, great people, we enjoyed our time in Ballito. I saw dolphins but no whales. Maybe next time!

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap